We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich....slow in the making but worth it.”
Review of Happy Tummy

Happy Tummy
Ranked #114 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Restaurant details
alabama
Level Contributor
202 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great sandwich....slow in the making but worth it.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I got the "You gotta hold on me" sandwich and it was yummy! Get in line before you are starving though because they are prepared after you order and take a bit. The bread was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bought a Groupon”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Bought a Groupon to try it out. Stood ina huge line, so I thought it would be good. Mediocre tasting sandwich. Threw half of it away.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chert879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Grub”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you can find this place, hidden off Governors inside Lowe Mill, go there! Dozens of delicious sandwiches, wraps, burgers, and quesadillas await you, each one tastier than the last. And don't worry about cost, it'll be the most affordable pig-out you've ever had. Every time my wife and I go to Huntsville, we just have to make the trek ourselves!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
218 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Shop with an extensive menu.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We got a Groupon for the Happy Tummy and were very pleased with the service and food. This is a popular place, so the lines were long, but moved quickly with the great service. The menu is extensive with sandwiches, wraps and quesadillas including many vegetarian selections. There's seating inside and out on the porch. It is located inside the Lowe Mill, so allow time to browse the artsy and interesting shops. I highly recommend this spot and we will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
369 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was my first visit to Happy Tummy, and based on the length of the line, it's a popular spot for lunch. In fact, you might have to wait on a table. It's located in Lowe Mill in Huntsville, and the offerings match the artistic and creative vibe the Mill is promoting. I had a terrific BBQ sandwich, but there are plenty of choices no matter what you prefer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Butler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Tummy also viewed

 

Been to Happy Tummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing