We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Browse and Buy”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Railroad Station Antique Mall
Ranked #36 of 68 things to do in Huntsville
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Browse and Buy”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went and picked-up a bunch of Spode Christmas pattern. 3 floors of old and unque things. The staff is very friendly

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An excellent Antique Mall”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is one of the best antique malls that we have been in (and we've been in lots). Paintings, silver, ceramics, glass - they have it all. High end and not so high end so it fits all pockets. Staff was very helpful and even checked on places that we might get lunch in downtown Huntsville. A very good experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lpw101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastaboga
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place, lots of variety”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We found several items to add to our collection. The employees worked with us and gave us a great deal. Haggling is what Antiques/Picking is all about!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Shaver's Bookstore is in here.”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Railroad Station Antiques is across the street from the Roundhouse of the historic Huntsville Depot, to the south. The phone # is 256-533-6550. The best part to my wife and me are the Shaver's Bookstore booths. They specialize in history of interest to Huntsvillians, e.g., local history, civil war, and the manned space program. This "antique mall" is three stories tall. The upper stories may not be air conditioned, so go when it's not hot outside. The Valley Planet survey ranked this place as #2 in town for antiques. However, the prices seem high to me. So, if you're really interested in an item, you might ask them what their best price is on it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Go here, instead of the North Alabama Railroad Museum”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Today my family and I went to Huntsville to ride the Santa Train at the North Alabama Railroad Museum, which apparently is a very popular event during the Christmas season. However, we discovered reservations were a must to ride the train. Even though I understand, it was not posted on their brochure at the Visitor's Center or on their website. A bit of an inconvenience for a 1.5 hour drive.

Thankfully, the Railroad Station Antique Mall [as well as other sites] was not too far from the North Alabama Railroad Museum. It provided just as much leisure enjoyment in comparison to our original stop. However, it is more for adults than for children. It would be nice for a couple with a day to themselves.

Helpful?
5 Thank Busymomoftwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railroad Station Antique Mall also viewed

 

Been to Railroad Station Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing