We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is for the KIDs... but...”

Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opening its doors to the public in May 1999, the Science Center inspires curiosity and connects science to everyday life through hands-on fun for all ages with a wide variety of hands-on exhibits and experiences. Whether you want to predict the local forecast on a real TV weather station and green screen or take a wild trip through the human body with Grossology, Sci-Quest has something for everyone!
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“This is for the KIDs... but...”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

they might let the adults come in. The kind of place you'd expect in a city like Huntsville... the ultimate "techie" museum for kids... and it's "hands on"!!!

Helpful?
Thank czkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    41
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Love it at Sciquest! A place the whole family will enjoy!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerTravelAgent36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun for older children”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I took my 2 1/2 yr old grandson here and even though most of the displays were over his head he still had a great time running around and trying out all the displays which are mostly science related.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank baarnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very nice science oriented children's museum”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

geared to elementary aged children as I recall, lots of items for them to interact with, worth your time and money

Helpful?
Thank happytraveler30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Its ok for 1-2 hours”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Lots of interactivity and good science based exhibits, but a lot of exhibits are out of order and it seems like there should be more. That said, what we saw held the attention of my kids and there was plenty of space to run around and experiment with the exhibits. However, we were finished after going at a slow to moderate pace in far less than two hours and at $10 an adult admission, I can't say its good value, but then again, that's the price of going to the movies I guess.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank therockandsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sci-Quest Hands-on Science Center also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing