We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Again.”
Review of I love Sushi

I love Sushi
Ranked #106 of 611 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Again.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went back for another visit, and it was as good as always. Our server MJ was awesome and very friendly. We will go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philoxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for sushi!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This is our go-to place for sushi! And you absolutely can't beat the prices. Very yummy and very affordable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tidegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice decor & tasty food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went here a few weeks ago and our service was a little slow. I don't know if they were understaffed for Memorial day weekend, but it took a while to get our orders in. We had the edamame and seaweed salad to start, and it was very good. Our sushi entrees came out and I requested an avacado roll and veggie roll. They were both pretty good, nothing out of this world, but it was very tasty. Being a vegan, I usually don't have a lot of options, so I'm always excited to try the veggie rolls. I love sushi was very accommodating for my needs. The inside was decorated very classy and modern. I really enjoyed the ambiance!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorellee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Sushi In Town”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place had the best selection of fresh sushi, fabulous tempura and great drinks!! The service is fast and friendly with lots of help with the menu for the novice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sushi rolls”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We were in the mood for sushi, but didn't want to spend a evening out, so we called I Love Sushi and ordered the Roll Tide roll and the Auburn Tiger roll ( to keep allegiance even). Also ordered The Firecracker roll. Our order was ready when we got there, good thing we called ahead, the resturant was packed! The Roll Tide and Auburn Tiger were tasty and delicious. The Firecracker didn't live up to it's name. It wasn't bad, we just expected more.

Helpful?
Thank Tomr1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I love Sushi also viewed

 

Been to I love Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing