We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring in Huntsville - Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huntsville Botanical Garden

Huntsville Botanical Garden
Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring in Huntsville - Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We visited the Botanical Gardens on the Saturday before Easter. There was an Easter Egg hunt for the kids, so it was a little crowded when we first arrived. The kids festivities ended around noon, and it was quiet and peaceful the remainder of the time we were there.

The garden is a good size, but not so large that is can't be walked and enjoyed in a few hours. I was with one family member who was on oxygen, and one who had bad knees, and while they were tired at the end, it wasn't that taxing.

Everything was in bloom for spring, and it was absolutely beautiful. The dogwoods were wonderful, and all the spring flowers were in full bloom.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    127
    33
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Blooming and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful gardens to walk thru and enjoy. Definitely need more than an hour to walk and enjoy all the sights. Butterfly was opening soon. Family friendly, lots of attractions for children and adults. Bring your camera, I took lots of photos in the very short time I was there. Will definitely go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Botanical gardens in Huntsville AL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I liked it so much, we bought seasons memberships. Better than Birminghams gardens by a long shot. Has special events well worth attending.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, fun activities for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Huntsville Botanical Garden is fun for all ages. They have events and activities scheduled throughout the year for families to enjoy the garden. During the hot summer months there is usually some sort of water feature for the kids to enjoy. During Christmas they have a dazzling light display with walking nights (walk through the display), pet nights (walk through with your four-legged friends) and drive through nights. We try to go every year as they continue to add more features each time we go. Be sure to check out the butterfly exhibit and BRING YOUR CAMERA as there are plenty of photo opportunities for taking family photos of your visit. Check out their website for admission prices, hours and special events. http://www.hsvbg.org

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful outdoor experience for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We live in Huntsville and visit the Botanical Garden at least once for each season. Great place for everyone!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntsville Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Huntsville Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing