We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful”

Huntsville Botanical Garden
Ranked #2 of 68 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cullman, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband surprised me with 15th anniversay "walk down memory lane" event. one of the best places to relax and enjoy the beauty

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TeResa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    130
    35
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was raining the day we went so we didn't get to see very much but from what we did get to see we were very happy and plan to go back in the near future.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
232 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden with Fascinating Features”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed two pleasant hours walking about this garden. Loved the giant sized croquet court! The garden is maintained in great shape thanks to staff gardeners and hundreds of volunteers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HikerDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurley, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots in Huntsville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is beautiful and peaceful. I love the walk through the trees and the fish in the pond. Most of the plants are labeled. The butterfly house is amazing as well. It not only contains butterflies, but turtles as well. And if you look closely, you will be able to see quail running along the ground. If your lucky, you will be able to see eggs in their nest! Great place for the kids.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice oasis geared for the entire family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

First visit--impressive gardens includes a butterfly garden--we were between seasons but still a lot of color and beauty. A fine asset to Huntsville.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cerchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntsville Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Huntsville Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing