We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“So nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huntsville Botanical Garden

Huntsville Botanical Garden
Ranked #1 of 69 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I went to Botanical Gardens last year, and it was during the time when they had a theme for butterfly gardens. It was done so tastefully and pretty I will never forget it! The staff was so nice and helpful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Meryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    109
    26
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expansive and lovely Grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

You would need at least 3 hours to walk the entire property, and it's better to have more time because the park is a long rectangle and there are many unique places you'll want to sit, rest, relax, and just enjoy looking around. Many areas do not have shade, so I would caution against visiting between 11am and 2pm on a very hot summer day. We loved the Butterfly House, the Japanese Garden and the turtles! The Rose Gardens are very open and hot (as many roses thrive in full sun) and that was tiring. The grounds are beautiful and there are some wooded paths that run along the perimeter, but not along the entire park. Beautiful spring, summer or fall. They have a drive-thru lights display at Christmas, but we've never done that.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Georgeous Gardens with a butterfly area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our church group made a trip to the Gardens. It was well worth visiting. Beautiful flowers, a nursery especialy for butterflies, a miniture train scene. Tours, and a gift shop. They have special decoration during the Christmas reason which is amazing. Enjoyed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Galaxy of Lights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

loved having the music while going through the gardens
displays were very bright and creative
staff very helpful and friendly
there were a lot of displays
well worth the money to go visit
I plan to visit the garden in the spring. Should be beautiful

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dont Stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This view of the soo called botanical garden is a work in progress.. be better off to go to a flower shop and buy some

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank krue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntsville Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Huntsville Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing