We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay for a Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
EVERGREEN
1 review
“Great Stay for a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I enjoyed my resent stay at Days Inn & Suites. It was no Marriott but it was great. The staff was very friendly as well as helpful. The location was great as well. We were only minutes from shopping centers an major restaurants. Enjoy the stay for a great price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SABRINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sabrina B,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always our pleasure to have you here and we definitely are looking forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!1

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    35
    19
    25
See reviews for
51
35
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ACWORTH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hotel was adequate for a low budget hotel. Don't expect anthing special. Service was great, rooms were clean. Breakfast was lacking but for a cheap price I wasn't expecting a buffet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Chrish A,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us your response regarding our hotel. It really helps and encourages us do better in future. Hope you come back and stay with us again. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALLEY HEAD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Being in Huntsville on business, we chose your hotel because of location and price. It was very pleasant because the staff was so accommodating. The rooms were very neat and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MARSHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,
I'd like to thank you for spending the time for writing a review for our property, as your review helps our staff and future guest know what it is like to stay at our location. Once again, thank you for the review, and our staff looks forward to having you here in the future, at DaysInn&Suites Huntsville, Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our first impression of the room was very good. Spacious nice and clean room.

After our neighbors arrive we noticed that it was not very well isolated. In the morning around 7:00 am our neighbors woke up and we could hear them talk quite well. Also the light was shining in our room underneath the doors in between the two rooms. Besides that we had a rather good sleep.

We just stayed for one night in this motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Patrick_987

Thank you so much taking your time to write us your response. It really means a lot to us and helps us do better in future. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience at the time of your stay. But definitely would like to have you back and do our best to give you rooms as you want so that you won't be disturbed in any ways. Thank you so much once again, Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was a wonderful place. The cost was excellent and mattresses soft and comfortable.
I didn't find any stains either. The staff was most accommodating and helpful. I plan on staying there again when I return in April

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chreeuuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,
I'd like to thank you for spending the time for writing a review for our property, as your review helps our staff and future guest know what it is like to stay at our location. Once again, thank you for the review, and our staff looks forward to having you here in the future, at DaysInn&Suites Huntsville, Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#27 of 55 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 55 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 55 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
9.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
3.8 mi away
Value Place Huntsville
Value Place Huntsville
#28 of 55 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 1145 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Huntsville
Huntsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing