We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Boxtel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our first impression of the room was very good. Spacious nice and clean room.

After our neighbors arrive we noticed that it was not very well isolated. In the morning around 7:00 am our neighbors woke up and we could hear them talk quite well. Also the light was shining in our room underneath the doors in between the two rooms. Besides that we had a rather good sleep.

We just stayed for one night in this motel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Patrick_987

Thank you so much taking your time to write us your response. It really means a lot to us and helps us do better in future. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience at the time of your stay. But definitely would like to have you back and do our best to give you rooms as you want so that you won't be disturbed in any ways. Thank you so much once again, Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    36
    20
    26
See reviews for
56
36
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was a wonderful place. The cost was excellent and mattresses soft and comfortable.
I didn't find any stains either. The staff was most accommodating and helpful. I plan on staying there again when I return in April

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chreeuuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,
I'd like to thank you for spending the time for writing a review for our property, as your review helps our staff and future guest know what it is like to stay at our location. Once again, thank you for the review, and our staff looks forward to having you here in the future, at DaysInn&Suites Huntsville, Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Rooms are spacious, and clean. The owner and staff are accommodating. We'll definitely be coming back to this place. Weekly rates available for travelers to come out and have fun in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Justin,

Thank you for spending your time writing a review regarding your overall experience at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville. Again, thank you for staying at Days Inn and We hope to see you and give you a warm welcoming back at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville.

Days Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

I read the previous reviews about how much of a terrible condition this hotel was in.. I didn't really want to stay here this past weekend due to the A&M game but it was a last resort. My entire stay was perfect, I didn't find any stains on the mattresses or walls the room was cleaned very good.. seems to me the owners started replacing a lot of things to bring this hotel back up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear guest,
I'd like to thank you for spending the time for writing a review for our property, as your review helps our staff and future guest know what it is like to stay at our location. Once again, thank you for the review, and our staff looks forward to having you here in the future, at DaysInn&Suites Huntsville, Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed here one night, and then moved to another hotel. The mattresses are stained, old and hard. It was simply not comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleverknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Cleverknc,

We would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel but we would also like to thank you for taking your time to give us your thoughts regarding our hotel. It really helps us focus on solving all the problems at our hotel. Thank you once again. Happy Holidays!!

Front Office Manager,
DaysInn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

We come and stay in Huntsville when we would like to go out and not drive home so we know a few. There are other hotels here in the city for the same price or even less with much better quality in the rooms. I was shocked that the bed was hard as a brick (king room), old and dirty underneath with pee and blood stains. The mattress had to be at least 10 years+. The room was very bad smelling and the hotel overall stinks of old dirt. We actually coughed on the way in the room as it smelled of ruined milk mixed with old damp stink. The towels had holes in them. The hotel staff is less than professional and seem to be living here in the hotel because you can smell them cooking all day. Stinks, outdated and overpriced is the bottom line--do not let their photos and inflated details fool you

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AOK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear AOK29,

We would like to apologize for the unsatisfying and unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. Thank you so much for giving us your honest feedbacks regarding our hotel. Because of the honest customers like you we get motivated to do better in future. Happy Holidays!!

Front Desk Manager,
DayssInn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

I did not stay here, but I booked 4 rooms for relative in town for a funeral. I spoke with, who I assumed was the manager and told them I needed to reserve rooms for relative coming into town for a funeral. Problem was, two of them were delayed by an unknown amount due to weather out west. They not only held my reservation, they told me not to worry about a thing, that they would make sure my two uncles had rooms waiting. Impressive enough, but considering the hotels in the area were booked solid due to the NIT being in town, it was way beyond what most would due. I asked my relatives about their stay and they all said it was pleasant. The rooms were clean, and in a safe area and thought the breakfast was good. Could not beat the price. Would recommend to friends and family looking for an affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shipley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,
I'd like to thank you for spending the time for writing a review for our property, as your review helps our staff and future guest know what it is like to stay at our location. Once again, thank you for the review, and our staff looks forward to having you here in the future, at DaysInn&Suites Huntsville, Alabama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
#27 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Value Place Huntsville
Value Place Huntsville
#29 of 53 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 1145 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Huntsville
Huntsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing