We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about this stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
DC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

You won't find a more beautiful, well-kept suite hotel in Huntsville, Ala! This place was a pleasure to step into every single day. From the decore to the lovely restaurant and warm cookies, they have you covered. I don't care that it was an extra 15 minutes drive in and out from my business location, I will stay here over and over in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank snydersb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It was so nice to read your response and see that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to our area and that you will be staying with us over and over in the future. Also, thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. It was nice of you to take the time to share your comments. We look forward to having the honor of hosting you on your return visits. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    176
    66
    36
    26
See reviews for
216
79
31
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

this hotel is really cute. the people are very friendly. however, our breakfast that we ordered through room service was never delivered. it was time for me to go to work so i went without eating. they did offer us free vouchers for the breakfast buffet the next day.
also, housekeeping went into our room before checkout and took our pound bag of M& M's... just not cool....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauderldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel with both our restaurant and housekeeping service. I appreciate your taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which helps us take the first step towards improvement. Thank you for noting your positive comments regarding friendliness of our staff and the décor of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I do hope that if you are in the area again you give us the opportunity to replace your M&M’s and serve you again. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Located out of the way yet walking distance to a pizza place and a few other amenities makes this an ideal spot out of the way. It's close to both downtown and a short drive out to the space center and other attractions. Very stylish, great pool area, and comfortable, renovated rooms. The lobby is spacious, sparking lot is such that you can look out the window and see your car. Family friendly and priced right.

Room Tip: Large selection so ask about the three floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had a great stay during your recent trip to our area. It is our staff who represents us and gives attentive and friendly service. We are happy our location was convenient for your endeavor to Huntsville and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice place with a clean, comfortable room, great bed, and polite service. Would stay here again (and more often if the breakfast was free). Otherwise stay at the Hampton Inn (same spot). . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great Hotel. Best Hotel Gym I have ever been in due to the quality of the treadmill and exercise bike. Both heavy duty units. Large room, very clean. Nice helpful staff. The only thing I would change is to add a complimentary breakfast like the Embassy Suites... which is also a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are pleased that you found our suite rooms to be clean and spacious. Thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the fitness center and sharing your thoughts regarding our equipment. It is definitely our pleasure to provide you with clean, attentive and friendly service. Our heartfelt thanks for your very kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Would stay there again. Lovely hotel with easy access to Redstone Arsenal and lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful and there is a full restaurant and bar in the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the DoubleTree. We are glad to hear that our hotel was convenient for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we are very glad you chose us. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was spacious and the shower was very good and strong water pressure. We did have to ask the desk to clean the ceiling fan and to clean the air vent. They were really dusty-noticibly. I called the desk and the attendant was very nice and came to clean it right away. All good after that. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback we appreciate your honest review. Please let me assure you it is not our usual standard of cleanliness to overlook or provide the service that you incurred and I will make certain that I share your concerns with our housekeeping staff. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the overall attentive and friendly service you received from our staff It was very nice of you to take the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing