We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice place with a clean, comfortable room, great bed, and polite service. Would stay here again (and more often if the breakfast was free). Otherwise stay at the Hampton Inn (same spot). . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 640 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great Hotel. Best Hotel Gym I have ever been in due to the quality of the treadmill and exercise bike. Both heavy duty units. Large room, very clean. Nice helpful staff. The only thing I would change is to add a complimentary breakfast like the Embassy Suites... which is also a Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We are pleased that you found our suite rooms to be clean and spacious. Thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the fitness center and sharing your thoughts regarding our equipment. It is definitely our pleasure to provide you with clean, attentive and friendly service. Our heartfelt thanks for your very kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Would stay there again. Lovely hotel with easy access to Redstone Arsenal and lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful and there is a full restaurant and bar in the hotel. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the DoubleTree. We are glad to hear that our hotel was convenient for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we are very glad you chose us. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was spacious and the shower was very good and strong water pressure. We did have to ask the desk to clean the ceiling fan and to clean the air vent. They were really dusty-noticibly. I called the desk and the attendant was very nice and came to clean it right away. All good after that. Breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback we appreciate your honest review. Please let me assure you it is not our usual standard of cleanliness to overlook or provide the service that you incurred and I will make certain that I share your concerns with our housekeeping staff. Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the overall attentive and friendly service you received from our staff It was very nice of you to take the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Reservations were incorrect and one of our group was placed at another hotel. Front desk couldn't change a large bill. Pool is terrible with a high concrete retaining wall that makes it hot. Overall, atypical for a DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

I apologize for the inconvenience you and your group experienced during your recent trip. We’re very sorry that we were unable to accommodate one of your groups and appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation – we hate to turn any guest away. We’ve given your review to our front office team and hope we can avoid this situation in the future. We appreciate your feedback about our pool and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Once again I stayed here and once again all perfect! At least my 3rd time here and the staff never changes, they are consistent and friendly, they recognize you as repeat guests, and they treat you with great respect! This is such an under rated hotel it feels like a 5 star! The rooms are fantastic, they are huge, and TVs in the rooms are huge flat screen, they have fridges, microwaves, it's all here! The pool area is huge and very inviting! And once again Terrin Woods at the front desk was a great face to see again to welcome us. I can't say enough, this hotel is by far better than any other in Huntsville.

Room Tip: The hilton rewards floor the third floor are super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about another perfect stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be pleasing and our staff friendly. We really appreciate it when someone notices the hard work and dedication that we put forth for each of our guests. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our Terrin and the rest of our team. Thank you very much for being our guest and we are flattered by your kind review. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Less than impressed with the manager who greeted us. When we told him we wanted to check in he turned away. My friend asked if he wanted us to go somewhere else and he said good luck with that. We also had a leak in our room that left our carpets wet and we had to tell front desk on two occasions to get it handle. On a safety note it was bothersome that there was only one person working in hotel on Friday night (that is what front desk told me when reported leak)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. The feedback you provided will help us improve our service and product for the future. We encourage our guests to let us know if there are any problems with their stay so that we may correct any problems as soon as possible. We take seriously the feedback that you provide and I assure you I am will address your concerns with both our Front Office Manager and Maintenance Staff. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#17 of 53 in Huntsville
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $92 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing