We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

As a fellow Hilton GM I was pleasantly surprised to find such friendly employees, specifically the restaurant personnel and the bartender who went out of his way to get me a carton of milk after 10pm at night! Everybody was equally positive and demonstrated a positive attitude. The rooms were extremely clean and absolutely beautiful! We had a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I cannot thank you enough for the kind remarks regarding the staff at our hotel. Thank you for sharing how nice it was that our bartender went the extra mile to treat you like a guest in his own home. We try to carry this way of thinking over into all areas of the hotel to show the true flair of hospitality. As a fellow GM I know how busy your days can be and I want you to know we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It will be our pleasure to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    163
    61
    31
    24
See reviews for
196
74
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the bed is very very comfortable. Room service menu is way over priced! There is a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your very honest review. We appreciate your Pro's as well as the Con's related to your recent stay at our hotel. Your observations related to the pricing of our in room service menu will be looked into further. On a positive note we are very happy you were able to find a nice local restaurant to meet your needs. We hope you will give us another opportunity when visiting the area again. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel was just what we needed after a week of intense vacationing. Friendly staff, good food, great room and an incredibly comfortable bed. No waiting on hot water in the shower.....I can go on and on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Huntsville. Our staff takes pride in delivering first class service and spends a considerable amount of time focused on all the details that make your stay a success. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that we could contribute to your visit to the Rocket City. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

A very pleasant stay for a conference in town. Staff was exceptionally helpful during the reservation process and went out of their way to make the visit a smooth one. Will stay there again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. I am so glad that you gave us a chance to provide you with the professional and pleasant service you as our guest deserve. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

front desk very courteous and friendly. room clean and spacious, pleasant experience. Close to shopping, and to the location of the wedding we attended. Quiet. Lobby very nice for hanging out after the wedding and watching the Olympics. Thank you for such a pleasant "no surprises" stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 206terrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had a great stay during your recent trip to our area. It is our staff who represents us and gives attentive and friendly service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit! Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a three night stay booked here. Called to cancel the first night only and got confirmation from the auditor, but somehow he forgot to write it down. Therefore the first night came and went and it was booked as a "no-show," so the rest of the reservation was canceled. Showed up the next day around 5pm and they're all booked, and no they can't boot someone else who a) isn't there yet, and b) isn't a Diamond member to make up for their mistake. Stayed at another Hilton property that night instead and will use them next times too, sorry. If you screw up you make it right.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RGR98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I am so sorry if there was any confusion regarding your cancellation and the inconvenience you went through regarding this incident. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your frustration and assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Convenient Memorial Parkway location.

Free Parking

Large, updated rooms

Excellent, reasonably priced food at bar and restaurant.

I go to Huntsville for a few days every few weeks. I have stayed at all Hilton chain hotels in town. This is by far, my favorite.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. One of our goals is to ensure value for the price paid during your stay and I’m very happy we were able to provide this for you. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing