We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$589
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
343
186
74
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
186
74
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesceiling fanroad constructionbreakfast buffetmemorial parkwayroom was spacioussitting areabusiness tripredstone arsenalstaff was very friendlyenjoyed my staygreat roomwould highly recommend this hotelking suitecoffee makerfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 681 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel was just what we needed after a week of intense vacationing. Friendly staff, good food, great room and an incredibly comfortable bed. No waiting on hot water in the shower.....I can go on and on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Huntsville. Our staff takes pride in delivering first class service and spends a considerable amount of time focused on all the details that make your stay a success. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that we could contribute to your visit to the Rocket City. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A very pleasant stay for a conference in town. Staff was exceptionally helpful during the reservation process and went out of their way to make the visit a smooth one. Will stay there again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. I am so glad that you gave us a chance to provide you with the professional and pleasant service you as our guest deserve. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

front desk very courteous and friendly. room clean and spacious, pleasant experience. Close to shopping, and to the location of the wedding we attended. Quiet. Lobby very nice for hanging out after the wedding and watching the Olympics. Thank you for such a pleasant "no surprises" stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 206terrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I was happy to read your response and see that you had a great stay during your recent trip to our area. It is our staff who represents us and gives attentive and friendly service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I hope we have the honor of hosting you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit! Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a three night stay booked here. Called to cancel the first night only and got confirmation from the auditor, but somehow he forgot to write it down. Therefore the first night came and went and it was booked as a "no-show," so the rest of the reservation was canceled. Showed up the next day around 5pm and they're all booked, and no they can't boot someone else who a) isn't there yet, and b) isn't a Diamond member to make up for their mistake. Stayed at another Hilton property that night instead and will use them next times too, sorry. If you screw up you make it right.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank RGR98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I am so sorry if there was any confusion regarding your cancellation and the inconvenience you went through regarding this incident. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your frustration and assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Convenient Memorial Parkway location.

Free Parking

Large, updated rooms

Excellent, reasonably priced food at bar and restaurant.

I go to Huntsville for a few days every few weeks. I have stayed at all Hilton chain hotels in town. This is by far, my favorite.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. One of our goals is to ensure value for the price paid during your stay and I’m very happy we were able to provide this for you. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews