We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
“Warm and Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is in good shape. They were updating the paint so it will look nice for months ahead. I had a room on the U.S. 231 side of the hotel. I could hear traffic at all hours, so I would request a room on the west side of the hotel. All the staff was friendly and greeted me and made sure everthing was ok throughout the stay, not just the front desk staff. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stay. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members. We look forward to you returning to our hotel when in our area to experience our completed renovations. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    163
    61
    31
    24
See reviews for
196
74
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel in general look good and clean. The rooms were nice, comfortable and spacious. The restaurant was very nice too but the breakfast options were the same everyday. The staff was very friendly, and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your Pro's as well as the Con's related to your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate it when someone notices the hard work that we put forth for each of our guests. Your observations related to our breakfast buffet have been shared with our food and beverage team. We are working with our servers to notify our guest at breakfast that along with buffet choices eggs can be made to order. So next time you are at our hotel please try our breakfast once again and this time enjoy an omelet made your favorite way. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

It is a very nice hotel with a lot of amenities. The two room suites are large and comfortable. The service once you are booked is very pleasant and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for business trips, as it is a lot better than most in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and it is our pleasure to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in January. Not sure of the price of rooms year around, but thought the price I paid was a GREAT value. This property is set up with "suites", , so a separate living room to bedroom area. My king bed room, had a nice couch, mini fridge and desk in living room area, bath room was nice, but small, great shower, and bedroom was average size, but had a ceiling fan, which I thought was a nice touch. I ate here all 3 nights, and thought the food 2 of 3 times were great. the Breakfast buffet was par. In the immediate area, I did not see much to walk to for food, but hotel sits right on the main drag there, so not a far drive for fine dining. I thought staff was friendly, and if in the area again, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YO_Boracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I was happy to read your response and see that you had a nice and affordable stay during your recent trip to our area. It is our staff who represents us and takes pride in giving attentive and friendly service. We are happy that you enjoyed the roominess of your suite with the exception of the bathroom. The observations you have related to the restaurant has been reviewed with our food and beverage team, and we’ve added steps to ensure a more pleasant dining experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is located right off the parkway in Huntsville. The staff is amazing. The lobby and the rooms are cozy. I love this property. I recommend this property you are within distance to eating and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Princess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It is our pleasure to have had you as our guest at our hotel. I am happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you had a wonderful experience. Your very kind comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

All the staff I dealt with (front desk, bar, restaurant, maintenance) were so friendly, professional, and helpful, I was blown away. The atmosphere was great, the decor was great, the suite was cozy, the bathroom was great. This is possibly the most pleasant hotel stay I've ever had. I had an issue with the heater in my room and it was fixed more quickly and by a more pleasant maintenance crew than I've ever experienced in a hotel. The restaurant food was delicious and had a wide enough variety to fill in a week-long business trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I cannot thank you enough for the kind remarks regarding the staff at our hotel. Everyone truly goes out of their way to treat every guest as a guest in their own home. This hospitality carries over into all areas of the hotel with a flair for true hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It will be our pleasure to serve you again when your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Room was very comfy and quiet. I stayed here because it had already been paid for by work. Why do they give you free cookies but no free internet? The rooms are already a little over priced, and they want to charge you for internet access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate your Pro's as well as the Con's related to your recent stay at our hotel. Your observations related to internet fees have been reviewed with our front office staff. I am happy to inform you that along with the cookie we do provide free internet service to all guests. If you incurred internet charges during your stay please feel free to contact me directly, it will be my pleasure to have this adjusted for you immediately. Please give us another opportunity on your next visit to our area to get it right. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing