We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Nearby Hotels
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$88
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarion Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
341
185
74
43
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
185
74
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesceiling fanroad constructionbreakfast buffetmemorial parkwayroom was spacioussitting areabusiness tripredstone arsenalstaff was very friendlyenjoyed my staygreat roomwould highly recommend this hotelking suitecoffee makerfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 677 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff. They made me feel immediately welcomed. The room was beautifully decorated with modern look and provided me with everything I needed for a relaxing stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is our top priority that guest’s expectations are met and exceeded and I’m glad to hear how enjoyable your stay was. We really appreciate it when someone notices the hard work and dedication that we put forth for each of our guests. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you to hotel in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stay in the DoubleTree if you are ever in Huntsville, Alabama! Period. The room was exceptionally clean. One of the most comfortable beds ever. Elegantly appointed. Quiet. Staff was very helpful and attentive to our every need. Cookies are to die for! I will definitely stay in a DoubleTree whenever the option is available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the Rocket City. Our staff truly goes out of their way to treat every guest as a guest in their own home. This hospitality carries over into all areas of the hotel with a flair for true southern hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Although rooms and facilities are very nice, our staff was friendly, and we loved the quiet, we experienced a problem (2 days in a row) with the housekeeping staff not cleaning or servicing our room. The front desk staff was very friendly and apologetic, but we never understood why, during our 4 day / 3 night stay, we never had our trash emptied or towels picked up, and we had to ask to clean ones each day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank NBradC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent visit to the Huntsville. It is important to our staff to provide you with options which help you relax after a long day and recharge for the next one. We take pride in delivering all of the details that allow your trip to be a success and we take seriously the feedback that you provide. Thank you again for your comments and I assure you we are investigating your concerns. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to win back your trust. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had stayed in this facility some years ago and was surprised that it had been updated very well. The staff was uniformly welcoming and helpful. The check in and check out was quick and problem-free. I always like a good shower and a good bed, and this hotel had both. Internet and TV service was above average. I did not use the exercise equipment, but they offered a selection of treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bike, dumbbells, stability balls and mats. Restaurant was good. Parking and access was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. I am so glad to hear that you returned to our hotel and gave us a chance to provide you with the professional and pleasant service you as our guest deserve. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Room was very comfortable and clean. Would suggest placing full length mirrors in rooms. Also air conditioning fan/motor ran all the time. Overall stay was good. Love the cookies and having access to dining and bar within the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Magrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to inform you that full length mirrors have been received for all of our rooms and we are in the process of installing them now. Also, thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again if your travel plans find you back in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews