We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
LaFayette, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had stayed in this facility some years ago and was surprised that it had been updated very well. The staff was uniformly welcoming and helpful. The check in and check out was quick and problem-free. I always like a good shower and a good bed, and this hotel had both. Internet and TV service was above average. I did not use the exercise equipment, but they offered a selection of treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bike, dumbbells, stability balls and mats. Restaurant was good. Parking and access was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was at the DoubleTree. I am so glad to hear that you returned to our hotel and gave us a chance to provide you with the professional and pleasant service you as our guest deserve. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    163
    61
    31
    24
See reviews for
196
74
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Room was very comfortable and clean. Would suggest placing full length mirrors in rooms. Also air conditioning fan/motor ran all the time. Overall stay was good. Love the cookies and having access to dining and bar within the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Magrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to inform you that full length mirrors have been received for all of our rooms and we are in the process of installing them now. Also, thank you for taking the opportunity to utilize the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We appreciate your business and we hope you stay with us again if your travel plans find you back in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Check in was great, clerk even brought a cookie to my room. The room was quiet and well appointed. I was later chaecking in than I planned but Room Service was still open, at 9:30 pmand again at about 9:40 I tried to call and get a bite to eat. Room svc says it is open till 10 pm, but no one answered when I tried to call. Went to sleep. Next time I will just call the Pizza chain nearby before I even check in to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, get a first floor room, it is a big property and only has a few elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAOTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your very honest review. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by not being able to order room service upon your arrival. I will make certain that I share your concern with our restaurant staff. Also thank you for noting your positive comments regarding the overall condition of the hotel and the friendly service you received from our front desk team. It was very nice of you to take the time to share your comments. We look forward to the honor of hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great great great! What else to say? Breakfast was outstanding, rooms were like new, hotel very spacious, hospitality was splendid. We had a King Suite for $89/night with B'fst, but even at $109 this place is a bargain!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Huntsville. Our staff takes pride in delivering first class service and spends a considerable amount of time focused on all the details that make your stay a success. We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that we could contribute to your visit to the Rocket City. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

After coming in on a late flight this Doubletree was just what we needed to unwind and have a great, relaxing night! The staff was awesome and had us in our room within minutes of walking through the door!! The amenities were great in the room and the hotel itself is immaculate!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank QDOGG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how pleasant their stay was. Customer care and cleanliness are amongst our highest priorities and we do measure ourselves on the standard of service our guests receive. We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel in the future. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs as I came in late from the airport and desired a ride to my seminar. It was dark I had no idea where I needed to go and a member of staff drove me as I had no transportation.(I thought I would have to use a cab)but my destination was within 4-5 miles away. They were exceptional in service to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It is our top priority that guest’s expectations are met and exceeded and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. Your very nice comments will be shared with our team members and we hope you continue to return to our hotel when in our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel and staff were great. The room was nice and clean, everyone was very helpful and friendly. The employees at the front desk were quick, prompt and very friendly when checking me in and out. The food was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula E, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It is very nice of you to have taken the time to reply with your comments about your recent stay at our hotel and I am happy that we were able to accommodate you. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we are very glad you chose us. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing