We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is amazing to see how this hotel has changed. I was reluctent to stay at the DoubleTree because of its former alias Rad Tad Hotel. to my surprise the hotel was completely renovated and it is marvelous. I love the modern decor it makes me feel like I am in a major city at a luxury hotel. I have eaten at Cotton Row a few times and to my surprise the same chef runs the restaurant. I will be back and I hope you will join me!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demarco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 653 of 653 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristof395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L, Sales Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 早晨起床一定要在飯店外圍走走,很美~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei Chi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby K, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South

Address: 6000 Memorial Pkwy SW, Huntsville, AL 35802-2277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Huntsville, AL hotel is located just off Memorial Parkway South, close to Redstone Arsenal as well as restaurants, shops and popular attractions. The DoubleTree Suites Huntsville South offers many amenities including our spacious two-room suites with private living area and sofa bed, large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, business center and our convenient on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing