We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I've had in the South”
Review of Marco's Pizza

Marco's Pizza
Ranked #196 of 612 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza I've had in the South”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Really & truly - DELICIOUS PIZZA! We get it carry out because the atmosphere is the usual strip mall. The help is very friendly & courteous as well. Avoid the salads - rather overpriced & nothing special. The pizza is a knockout! We like the Old World pepperoni better than regular pepperoni; my favorite is a mushroom, green pepper & onion pizza. YUM!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helenkosings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I could eat this everyday”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I absolutely love the Italian Sausage Pizza here. I could eat it everyday. I Love it so much that I will not try anything else.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trashmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Local Pizzeria”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The pizza and sandwiches are awesome! A welcome change from the "chain" pizzas. I tried them because I was new to the area and got some great coupons to use there. Pizza was made fresh with plenty of toppings in equal proportions. Wonderful!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Great Taste for an "Ah!thentic Italian Pizza"”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great Pizza. Delicious. Love that you can order and pay online. This was my first time ordering. I grabbed a 10inch for lunch and gave it the usual first time test of sausage and pepperoni. If a pizza place can't do the simple stuff right, then you know that you need not come back for specialty pizzas. So I ordered an S and P with Garlic Crust. Ordered online, left the office, got there in 13 minutes and the pizza was piping hot and ready. Everything was great. Great sauce, great crust, and fresh toppings. It kinda puts you in the mind of a New York style pizza. I recommend to everyone!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing