We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Huntsville
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We'll be Back”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Our family of 3 adults, one 22 month old toddler and two dogs spent a very comfortable 2 weeks at this Residence Inn. The staff was wonderful, with extra kudos to the manager for helping us split our bill so my daughter and I could share the expense. Lots of positives about our stay, such as a comfortable room, clean and tidy public spaces, great free wi-fi, and easy access to nearby shops and restaurants.

On a negative note, breakfast was routinely disappointing with many items often served cold or tepid at best. The main entry is through two manual doors, which makes entry with luggage, kids, dogs, and the like difficult.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room if possible to avoid "thumps" in the night from active guests ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Red_Dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about the Residence Inn - Huntsville. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of our daily hot breakfast and have taken the opportunity to advise our staff. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and I am sure that your comments will help us do just that! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn - Huntsville and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
12
3
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stay at a lot of Residence Inns and was looking forward to staying at this property. I note that many of the other reviewers are complimenting the property on items that are standard at all Residence Inn's (e.g. the curved shower bar, having a full kitchen). The first room that I checked into was infested with fleas but the hotel kindly moved me to a different upgraded suite and apologized profusely. And I get it - there are a lot of dogs staying in the hotel (with their owners of course) and it's not like the hotel can have each dog washed before it walks through the doors. The second room I moved into had a musty/dog smell and could have used a good carpet shampooing. Most of the common areas were pristine clean, with the strange exception of the elevator which was covered with the (same) fingerprints just about the entire time we were there. Maybe each cleaning person gets a floor and the elevator is "no man's land"?

However there are many positives that offset the above...the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the common areas are very well maintained. The fitness center was in good condition and always empty when I used it. The breakfast provided is a cut above most Residence Inns, with a good selection of hot items and excellent replenishment. The location is great - you can walk to shopping, a Burger King next door, and drive quickly to whatever you need (Super Target next door has a good grocery section).

So a bit of a mixed bag...take out the dogs and the place is probably one of the better Residence Inns. But the dogs are there so be warned. I'm doubting that they shampoo the carpets and the sofas (you know the dogs hop up on the sofas) after each checkout. One room had three dogs and an owner staying in it, according to a front desk clerk. I've never seen a Residence Inn with so many dogs.

I'm returning to the area and will try one of the newer Marriott properties...they have opened a couple recently (e.g. Springhill Suites Huntsville West, brand new!) and it will be interesting to compare to the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyandethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding our property. We are working hard to keep our property clean and fresh at all times. Our friendly staff is one of our best assets at our property. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Huntsville, AL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel was in a good location for us as we were only there for a few days. The room was very spacious and spotless. The layout was good allowing me to set up my "office" with the computer. The free wifi was excellent and speedy. The hotel had a large laundry facility which was most convenient.
The staff were very friendly and breakfast was "as you like it" you could go for the gritts and gravy, pancakes and waffles or just healthier fruit and cereals, it was all there. Coffee was good. Although we chose to eat in the dining area I did see some guests taking their breakfast back to the comfort of their rooms.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwayne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Residence Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Our Full Hot Buffet Breakfast is one our of great assets. We provide this breakfast each day to our guest and have a great responses since our breakfast was upgraded. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite and the complimentary internet. Please come back and visit next time you are in the Huntsville area. We hope to make your next stay better than your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was spotless, outside grounds are well-maintained, two bedrooms, two baths, reasonable price. Worked well for our family. Have stayed at the Townplace suites nearby, and the properties are comparable, but my preference is the Residence Inn.

Hotel serves breakfast, and evening social on some days. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CbinBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Pros:
- The room layout was phenomenal. It felt like an apartment.
- Comfy bed, furniture, etc.
- Basketball court
- Workout room
- Pool
- People were nice.
- Bang for the buck!
- Full kitchen (no oven).
- They put away the dishes & ran the dishwasher for us! What?
- The room decor overall was very nice.
- Easy access to main roads.
- Curved shower bar.
- Nice complimentary breakfast.


Cons:
- TV reception was sub-par.
- We had to leave at some point.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABC-Game-King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ok, i had to write this review because Townplace next door seems to be getting all kinds of good reviews...but i am here to say that the Residence Inn is actualyly a much better place. I recently completed a two month business trip to Huntsville and started off my trip at Townplace. Three days in i switched to Residence Inn. The room was twice as big (literally), they serve a full HOT breakfast everyday not just bagels and coffee (and its free), they serve free dinner tues-fri nights, and the the room AC system is more modern (townplace has those cheasy, loud window units that really dont work well at all). Oh by the way, the cost the same! This is exactly where i will be staying next time i am in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed here several weeks while relocating. Good suites, good breakfast, nice staff. Staff was very good at being careful with my pets.

Only drawbacks are only 2 cloths washers for the entire place. Also my room was next to the elevator and was noisy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatoflaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
1.9 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
460 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Huntsville

Property: Residence Inn Huntsville
Address: 6305 Residence Inn Rd, Huntsville, AL 35806-1777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Huntsville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for extended stay hotels in Huntsville, AL, you will love the Residence Inn Huntsville. Our all-suite hotel combines the comforts of home with a passion for making every guest feel welcome. We are located near Redstone Arsenal and Madison Hospital, and next to Cummings Research Park - home to Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and other aerospace giants. We're also close to great Alabama attractions like the US Space & Rocket Center, Huntsville Botanical Gardens, and upscale shopping at Bridge Street Town Centre. You'll love our comfortable and spacious suites with separate areas for working, sleeping, eating, and relaxing. Every suite in our Huntsville hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat-screen TV, and sofabed. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet. Unwind at our evening socials with complimentary dinner, beer, and wine. And bring your pet - we're pet-friendly. Few Huntsville hotels can top our service and care, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing