We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great movie experience”
Review of Monaco Pictures

Monaco Pictures
Ranked #2 of 21 Fun & Games in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great movie experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the place to go for movies. We especially appreciate the over 21 Prive. Buy tickets in advance on the internet for even less hassle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    89
    26
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to watch a movie”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Monaco Pictures is the "high end" movie theater in Huntsville, and while the comfortable seats and ability to pick your seating does have appeal, I don't think it is that amazing. There is nothing wrong with it at all, but I don't know what the fuss is about.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place to go see movies!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Pick out your seat and you're set! No trying to find seats together. Love, love, love this theater. Best in Alabama!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregMachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place To Catch A Movie”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great movie theater in the Huntsville area. Check out the VIP tickets. You have to be over 21 and alcohol is available in this area. Whether you enjoy a cocktail or not, the seats are great in this area. My favorite place to catch a movie.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murphwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We saw Breaking Dawn Part 2 here back in November 2012. Large seats, nice environment, and it's in a cool place. I think this is one of the nicer theaters. I recommend this to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monaco Pictures also viewed

 

Been to Monaco Pictures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing