We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Theater”
Review of Monaco Pictures

Monaco Pictures
Ranked #2 of 25 Fun & Games in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellant Theater”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I saw my first film here since moving to the area, this place is top notch. Next time I hope to try the dinner and movie option. Nothing bad to say

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    90
    26
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best of the Bridge Hands Down!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I'm glad I went back to see a flick after being unimpressed by midday empty handed shopping trip to the Bridge. This theater is really nice among the best I've seen. I couldn't believe a ticket to a Saturday night show was only $9.25 for such a hip theater. Much more like an Arclight than a Regal or Great Escape but they do assign and seem to count seats. So theater hoppers beware! Aside from being triple feature types worst nightmare.... the parking was still horrible at 10 p.m. (many cars still there at about 1 a.m.) and I couldn't help but notice the theater I visited was very, very dirty. So please clean the place up!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best picture in town”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

while over priced on items for sale once u get in sodas popcorn are very expensive very the movies them selfs are a 10 sitting is very good with a lot of room very comfortable they have alcohol upstairs in family down a game room over all this is the best theater in town overall i give it a 10 out of 10

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank paige a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“With Grand Children”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Took two of my grand children to afternoon movie. This location is not customer friendly to someone that does not often go to the movie. Thankfully, the children knew what to do.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The BEST theater in town”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Monaco is a fabulous place to see a movie in Huntsville, AL. There is private seating for adults only and you can enjoy cocktails and food (really good food) in the movie theater. The Scene lounge on the first floor has excellent sushi and great sweet potato fries among other menu items. It has become a very popular meeting place in town and is great before or after the movies. The outside terrace has heaters in the winter too. Absolutely the best movie theater in town.
There is only one Monaco anywhere, and we have it in Huntsville as part of Bridge Street Town Center.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Pictures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing