We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck way toooo salty shrimp and grits. Steak was tough.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Commerce Kitchen

Commerce Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Commerce Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 593 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in Historic Downtown Huntsville, Commerce Kitchen serves Southern Gourmet cuisine in a bluesy bistro setting.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yuck way toooo salty shrimp and grits. Steak was tough.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I had the shrimp and grits. Whoa, glad I don't have high blood pressure. I am a salt lover, but this was as if someone dropped the salt shaker in the grits, plus there was bacon in it. I couldn't get through it, so ordered the soup. I guess the salt was intentional because again inedible. My husband's steak was tasty but tough. Really disappointed. Lê Cirque. Got to be kidding.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    55
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Good But Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have been looking forward to lunching at this restaurant for sometime. It did not disappoint. We both had the special for the day and dessert. The catfish special was very good and beer was cold. We ate in the bar area and server did a good job. I would dine here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I needed a place to take a group of 18 for a nice dinner on an early Friday evenings. Connors was booked, but Commerce Kitchen rolled out the welcome mat. I ordered the lamb shank, that was so tender it fell off the bone, All I heard was happy sounds from the other 17 diners. We were on the tight timeline, which with the staffs efforts we met. I couldn't ask for a better dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good ole Southern cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This restaurant was a treat. The service was quick and friendly. We went after 1:00 so it wasn't very crowded, but I hear it is popular with the downtown business crowd. I ordered the Shrimp and Grits because I had always wanted to try it, and it was delicious! Parmesan grits with big shrimp and a wonderful sauce. I was disappointed in the fried green tomatoes...they were a bit too spicy for my taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trfdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Located in the beautiful downtown----popular with locals and fine kitchen turns out delicious food. Will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commerce Kitchen also viewed

 
 

Been to Commerce Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing