We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be.”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #53 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've been to Cheddars a few times.The first time was excellent great service and food.My second visit was not that great our waiter was absent minded, he forgot part of our order.It took forever for him to make his round back to out table and still we never got oud complete order.My next visit was my last we ordered steak and shrimp,the steak was very tough and dry,rice was salty.The only thing worth eating were the veggies and the shrimp.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuffrespect411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    62
    34
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Enjoyed this place in another city and was surprised to find one in Huntsville. Same menu, same food, same fun. The environment is a little less exciting being not located in a touristy type of town but nevertheless, lots of people were here and he food was very good. If you are looking for reasonably priced food with some reasonably healthy options, this place will work for you. We enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thetravelertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, large portions, crowded, not clean”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place is always busy. I guess you either love this place or you do not and I did not!!! The restaurant is crowded, noisy, and did not look too clean. It has a zoo like atmosphere, which is not conducive for relaxed dining. The meal itself was okay, nothing special, but got plenty of it. We were sitting there wondering why we did not go somewhere else for dinner and vowed that we would never go back here. The service was okay. There were two wait staff, old training new, which were rather slow. We had to repeatedly ask for water.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a chain”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've eaten at this location twice and one in Dallas once. The variety is great. Prices are reasonable and taste excellent. I love their healthy choices! They're not bland and not skimpy portions. The salmon was fantastic, cooked and seasoned perfectly. The decor is upscale and exceeds the price of the meal which is a good thing! A nice place to take a friend to without breaking the bank. Service each time was excellent and attentive without being obtrusive. I wish it were closer to me and I'd go more often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Place In Huntsville!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Seriously under ranked by trip advisor. I drive 100 miles just to eat here and have done it twice this year. For the price, you can't beat it. I've never had a bad meal here. This place should be at least in the top 10. It really upsets me for a big city to have all these restaurants and see chain and fast food restaurants in the top 100. Maybe Cheddars will climb up the chart, cause its the best.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stclair0932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing