We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem in Hsv”
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #45 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
New Market, Alabama
Level Contributor
247 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Little Gem in Hsv”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great menu with great prices, I tried the Gluten Free spaghetti and was very pleased. Hubby loved the beer on tap and location is awesome. Stop in for a relaxing dinner and head out to the park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jgreenway151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Worst, slowest service I have hsd in years!!! Sunday p.m., about 1/3 capacity, dirty tables, non-attentive staff--what will the”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Worst, slowest service I have experienced in years!!! Sunday afternoon, 1/3 capacity if that, abd dirty tables, non-responsive wait staff. Ehatcwill the turkey focaccia be like???

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the food, but really love the view!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is adjacent to the Huntsville Museum of Art and overlooks the pond at Big Spring Park. It's one of my favorite restaurants in downtown Huntsville! Pizzas are yummy - and there are many varieties - and pasta is good, too. If it is isn't too hot, sit outside on the patio with the view of the park. My children - ages 8 and 6 - love to dine here because they get to feed the ducks at the pond afterwards! Great place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tidegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had the antipasto plate, 4 different pizzas and tiramisu. All was great and we paid just short of $90 including tip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobN385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our group of five shared the clemenza and a Salvador Dali pizza as well as the greek salad and the caprese salad, we also had the greek calzone and the meatball grinder.
The Pizzas were great, nice crisp crusts on the bottom, excellent sauces and toppings. Very good! I loved my calzone, and the Caprese Salad was excellent. However, the greek salad was easier to share.

Desserts did not live up to the rest of the food. Although we were assured they were all made "in-house", the tiramisu tasted commercial, as did the cheese cake. So enjoy the pizza and salads and calzones, and save your money for dessert somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing