We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, varied food.”
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #45 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Foley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, varied food.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Delicious salad! Superb! Service was amazing, the best in town. Everyone in our party had terrific food, and they even make gluten free pizza and pasta!. My white, gluten free pizza though, was very dry. The flavors were great, but between the crispy prosciuto, the goat cheese crumbles and the unmoist arugala, it was simply too dry to finish. Even the pears were not moist enough to save it. I assumed it would have a white sauce, which it did not. It would have been much better that addition.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghengisconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Always a treat,with a beautiful view both inside and out. Love the Calzone but their salads ate fresh and tasty. Never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tastetester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not a large place so make sure you call ahead on the weekend. Food was great! We had pizza and it was perfect!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SchelleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great calzone.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stopped here for lunch in Big Spring Park and part of the building that houses the Huntsville Museum of Art and a short walk from the Holiday Inn where I was staying. I had the Greek Calzone and it was huge and delicious with good tasting ingredients, spinach, garlic, black olives, mozzerella and ricotta. The only thing I would have changed is my Diet Coke for a draft beer. Would definitely go here again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TasteBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love this place. The food is always good and I love sitting outside next to Downtown Park. I do not like sitting inside because it gets a little loud, but the food is ALWAYS good! It is like gourmet pizzas. Great with a glass of wine or beer! It can be romantic at night too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joelies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing