We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Outdoor Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #25 of 566 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love this place. The food is always good and I love sitting outside next to Downtown Park. I do not like sitting inside because it gets a little loud, but the food is ALWAYS good! It is like gourmet pizzas. Great with a glass of wine or beer! It can be romantic at night too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joelies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    53
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sadly disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am a frequent guest at the Embassy Suites located near the restaurant. Generally I order delivery due to my hectic workload and the food is ok. I was told by one of the people at the doctor's office that the food at the restaurant is really good so I decided to give them another chance.

Unfortunately I never had the opportunity to find out. The restaurant was not busy. I sat for 15 minutes waiting for someone to even acknowledge my existence (they told me when I came in to have a seat anywhere up front). I watched as several tables were seated, given menus and drink orders were taken yet no one even came by to ask me if I had been helped.

I watched as 5 staff members stood around chit chatting. One staff member was standing in the kitchen chewing on his finger nails while another was playing with his hair (you can see a lot of things when you are waiting). I also made direct eye contract with several of them and they still did not come over.

I finally decided to leave but not without speaking to the manager first. I explained the situation to him nicely and he apologized several times and offered to buy my dinner but by then I was embarrassed that I even needed to bring this to their attention.

Needless to say I will not order from them again nor will I recommend t
hem to anyone.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Danielle728702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
240 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great pasta and pizzas with a scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed pasta and pizza here while setting on their patio area over looking the pond. The food was fresh and hot. They had many pizzas to choose from along with a build your own option. Additionally there were 5-10 pasta dishes, a few sandwiches, and salads to choose from.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank aorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thought I was in Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The service is excellent and the food... yum. I had butternut squash ravioli and it was wonderful, a must try. I went back two days later and my server remembered me, a plus!! I had a pizza, one of the best pizzas I have ever eaten. I will be back!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
258 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Scenic view of lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This Italian restaurant is on the north side of the art museum. We entered from the outside at ground level. (I suppose you can enter from inside also, although I've not tried it. I guess you'd take the elevator down from the lobby.) My wife and I sat inside today, as it was a little cool and windy outside. We arrived about 3:30 for an early supper, and sat at a table by the big window, with an excellent view of water and ducks in Big Spring Park. We ordered The Clemenza pizza, a 12-inch, on a thin crust. It was just the right size for the two of us to share. I asked for decaf coffee. They were out, so I ordered a regular coffee. My wife drank water The pizza was very good, maybe excellent. The bottom crust was excellent. It was not hard, but had enough integrity that I could pick up a slice and eat it. Although they had pictures of New York on the wall, the crust was not floppy. The top surface of the pizza crust was a darker brown, as if it was left in the oven a bit long. The mushrooms and peppers were excellent. The Italian sausage and pepperoni were very good. The service was very good (and there are some nice-looking and friendly waitresses). Our table was a little sticky. Our total for this early supper, including tax, was $16.74. This restaurant opens for Iunch seven days a week, and stays open through supper, until at least 8 pm. I wondered if they had remodeled, as the dining room looks a little roomier than I'd remembered. Restrooms are down the hallway, two doors in back of the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane E Vino also viewed

 

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing