We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful find.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pane E Vino

Pane E Vino
Ranked #29 of 593 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tennessee
Level Contributor
221 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Wonderful find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We, my husband and I, ate here on a recent trip to see the art museum. The restaurant is very small but it does have outdoor seating. The food makes up for the size. The interior is very nice and chic. We had the clemenza pizza and the three cheese ravioli. They were both great. The is a wonderful find whether you go to the museum or any where else in Huntsville.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    63
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Downtown Huntsville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This restaurant is attached to the Huntsville Museum of Art and across from the beautiful Big Spring Park. Location is basically the best in the city, especially for outdoor dining. Service was fast and polite. The food is good, not top end, basically a good value. For a place this well located, it was both better and cheaper than anticipated. There are frequently live concerts in the adjacent park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rmccle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza with a Fun Theme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

All the pizzas are named after artists which makes for a little fun. We had a half Dali and a half Pollack.The pizza was very good and the service was excellent. We will keep on our list for the next trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classy Comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Visiting Huntsville for work, I could hardly believe it when they told me I was "right in the middle of downtown", while it felt more like a relaxed suburban park. So, I was unsure of what to expect when the local employees told us to head over to Pane E Vino...but we weren't disappointed. Every meal on the table looked fantastic, well portioned, and was reportedly as good as they looked. I personally enjoyed the butternut squash ravioli, and a ceasar side salad. If we had more time, I would've enjoyed the great park adjacent to the restaurant...very peaceful. Always nice to find this type of place when traveling for work.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank r23riopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stopped by for lunch. Sat outside and watched the geese on the pond. Good menu, ordered a white pizza which was delicious.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pane E Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing