We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It wasn't terrible but it could of been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It wasn't terrible but it could of been better.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights & it wasn't bad, rooms were nice & spacious however the front desk clerk was always away & gone for 10-15 minutes at a time. When they were there though they were very friendly.
My water went out on the first day while I was brushing my teeth so I wasn't able to shower, it took them all day to fix it, the next two days no problem. I was disappointed they didn't try to make up for the water going out. Considering how nice the room was I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idontwantaaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Idontwantaaccount,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is very good to know that you found the rooms nice. on the other hand, we are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience over the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff and the over the water issue. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    30
    13
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
14
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel located off the beaten path 100 yards from a railroad tracks with trains running several times during the day and night. During my two night stay I received no housekeeping service. The bathroom was not cleaned, I had to take dirty towels to front desk to get clean ones, The carpet in the elevator and hallway is so stained and soiled it looked unsanitary.Guest must empty their trash daily in big trash cans located in the hallway. Also guest are charged a daily security deposit and before you leave, the room is checked to see if pillows, towels dishware etc have not been removed by the guest The staff says that these are coporate policies and the hotel is designed for long term guest stays. Due to no daily housekeeping service and location right near the train track I would never stay here again.Although the room was decent I don't see how they can maintain basic sanitation standards,

Room Tip: Hallway on third floor is very hot, but the room did have sufficient AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Travler D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were planning on camping at Monte Sano State park for the 4th weekend and visiting the Space and Rocket center. The weather had other plans. So, at the last minute I had to reserve a room. I was a little worried. But, my worrying was a waste of time. The place was wonderful and I highly recommend them. The staff was very welcoming on our arrival and friendly throughout the stay. The room was large with a comfy sofa bed for the kids and a private room for hubby and I when Nicktoons were just to much. The bathroom was large, very clean and the water was good and HOT!! The room décor appeared to be recently renovated. The kitchen had full fridge, stove and microwave. The suites are perfect if you are traveling with children as they can have their area and you can have yours. Love it here and was very surprised about how nice and clean it was. The staff was really great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaDawn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had never heard of Candlewood Suites before staying here, but now I recommend them highly. We needed a place to stay with our 2 large dogs for three weeks. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The kitchen is stocked with most of the basic equipment, and you can ask at the front desk to borrow toaster ovens, blenders, etc. They have a small grocery "cupboard" that operates on the honor system, and complimentary washers and dryers. Housekeeping comes in once a week, and are glad to notify you ahead of time if you wish to take your pets out during the cleaning. Internet speed is reasonably fast. They are very welcoming to pets; they even gave our dogs small treat goody bags at check-in. In the future, I will always choose to stay at Candlewood Suites when available.

Room Tip: Has 3 floors, so request a lower floor if you have pets to take in and out. Can sometimes hear heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocoParentis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
862 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in nearby Madison, this is set in a nice quiet area, with excellent suites all fully equipped, the staff were friendly and helpful and were always willing to suggest attractions to visit. I visit the Space Station just under a mile away and found it very informative.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I spent 10 nights here. Let me say that I travel for business combined with pleasure, I stay in hotels almost every week for 2-4 nights or more across the S.E. so I have experienced the good, the bad & the ugly & I am picky within reason (hate dirt, mold & or stench). The room was clean with microwave, coffeepot, full size refrigerator, stove and (very) basic utensils, pans toaster etc so you can cook your meals if you so desire. This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$, but you do not get daily room service, you get room service once a week (if you want clean sheets, towels etc they will gladly give to you at the front desk). Because it has a mini kitchenette they do not serve breakfast.. The hotel was fairly clean and well appointed, There is a laundry room & an exercise room. Comfortable beds, WIFI and TV where so-so. The staff is friendly. This is an older property I say it is 2 stars at most. But if price matters it could be your spot. I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear traveling_frank,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property.

It was real pleasure to learn that you weer satisfied with the amenities and services that we have to offer. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future.

Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stay here each time I'm in Huntsville. I did make the mistake of trying out another property the on my last visit; I'll be at the Candlewood next time.

I've never found my room to be dirty; the staff is always friendly. I enjoy being able to cook in my suite and have used the outdoor gas grill as well.

If I have any issues, it's with the maid service not coming daily. The front desk cheerfully provides clean linens on request if you want to come get them.

It's a good home away from home for those of us who travel frequently.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Property: Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Address: 201 Exchange Pl NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Brand new rooms ~ Fully renovated December 2006 At the Candlewood Suites Hotel Huntsville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/VCR player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Have laundry? Wash your clothes in our complimentary washers and dryers. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay.Located only 7 miles from the Von Braun Center, only minutes to Bridge Street Mall, and minutes away from Redstone Arsenal . Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are conveniently located off of I-565 in Huntsville, and within a 1/2 mile of the Cummings Research Park, US Space and Rocket Center, and Redstone Arsenal/Marshall Space Flight Center. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite and must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Candlewood Huntsville
Huntsville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing