We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Ranked #30 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, friendly staff.”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my family were displaced due to fire and smoke damage at our home . We stayed at Candlewood Suites for 2 1/2 months. It was truly a home away from home. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and conveniently located. We can truly say even through our misfortune we enjoyed our stay. Ronnie and the housekeeping staff were awesome and was always making sure we were comfortable . I highly recommend this hotel for short or long stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwhow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    30
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
19
14
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I had never stayed at a Candlewood before, but I was pleased with what I encountered at this hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable bedding make it all worthwhile. I like the Candlewood Market; it is well-stocked with foods, drinks, and other necessary items that you can pick up and charge directly to your room. Washers and dryers are readily accessible, as well as exercise equipment. The hotel is not even a mile from the Bridge Street Towne Center, with upscale restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater.

I found the rooms to be a little on the outdated side, although it appears that attempts were being made to remedy this. They are pet friendly, which is a plus. Overall, I was not disappointed with my stay, and if I had to, would come again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

As a frequent business traveler, I found this location great for DAU courses in the area. It is VERY close proximity to a local mall with great food choices, PF Chang, Cafe Laredo and a movie theater (Monaco Theater). The hotel had free internet and newspapers. Rooms come equipped with full sized refrigerators and dishwashers along with dishes, pots and pans,

Room Tip: The room I was in had a really noisy heater so I warmed my room up before I got into bed and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were passing through on our way to FL and wanted to see the Huntsville Space center, this hotel is only a mile away and near a large upscale shopping area with lots of dining choices (PF Changs etc). We got a great deal using points for a "free" stay however it turned out the hotel is under remodeling winter 2012. Luckily the laundry was open as we had a load to wash (Candlewood's offer free washer/dryers) and it was interesting to see the new black cabinet designs in our remodeled 2nd floor room since we have stayed at many Candlewood's in the past 5 years. The workers finished by 9pm so we did have a good night's sleep - only noise was this is near a train line. If you can handle some dust in the elevator the place was clean, friendly staff (the main reservations messed up and had us for the next day but the front desk honored us no problem).

Room Tip: Be aware of the train noise, may want to ask front desk which side to stay away from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Although the gal that checked us in was very accommodating - we were given a non-smoking room that someone had smoked in prior to our stay - she did put us in a better room, the staff was very noisy in the morning before 8:00 AM. Talking loud to each other while standing right outside our door then the smoking area just happened to be outside our window. At 8:15 AM they were laughing and talking outside our window... unbelievably inconsiderate. The gal that checked me out didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay. Don't bother staying here. The shower smelled like smoke because the vent was in there and I'm sure was catching smoke from another bathroom and "bleeding" into our bathroom. I won't be back to this location or any other Candlewood Suites. Ugh.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawgintupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Hats off to the Candlewood Suites Huntsville for providing a wonderful hotel experience. We spent 5 days at the Candlewood while househunting. It was wonderful to have a full suite, with a kitchen! After being out all day, we did not want to go out to dinner every night. We had brought a few snacks and breakfast foods with us but the Cupboard was wonderful with a hugh selection of "fast" foods for when we decided we were to tired to venture out. We saved a fortune by eating most meals in. (But we did get to eat out at a couple of local restaurants that were great!)

The staff was friendlier and more helpful than most hotels I have experienced. They made sure we had everything we needed to make our room a home away from home, give us great directions and recommendations and answered tons of questions for us regarding the area!

The free washers and dryers made coming home and unpacking so nice, with all of our clothes washed! The exercise room looked great, but honestly after walking all day, we didnt take advantage of it! All in all, it was a wonderful week and we will stay there again when we finalize our purchase and make the move!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I had planned on staying for two weeks but the ever present cigarette smoke drove me away after three days. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are next to each other and smoke is ever present in hallways. There is no ventilation to remove smoke from the building so essentially the facility is a fully smoking one; smoke and smell permeate everything. The facility is past its prime and it is begining to show. The mattress needed replacement - its concave shape showed its age. The staff is friendly and pleasant but unable to resolve ventilation issues within the building.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orion571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.1 mi away
Huntsville Marriott at the Space & Rocket Center
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntsville West/Redstone Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Huntsville

Property: Candlewood Suites Huntsville
Address: 201 Exchange Pl NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-2367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Brand new rooms ~ Fully renovated December 2006 At the Candlewood Suites Hotel Huntsville, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/VCR player. Borrow your favorite movies from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Have laundry? Wash your clothes in our complimentary washers and dryers. Earn Priority Club points for each qualifying stay.Located only 7 miles from the Von Braun Center, only minutes to Bridge Street Mall, and minutes away from Redstone Arsenal . Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are conveniently located off of I-565 in Huntsville, and within a 1/2 mile of the Cummings Research Park, US Space and Rocket Center, and Redstone Arsenal/Marshall Space Flight Center. We are a pet friendly hotel. Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite and must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Candlewood Huntsville
Huntsville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing