We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Old and Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is showing a LOT of wear. It appears to be an Old Baymont or Super 8. The lobby is tiny. The carpet through out the hotel has a funny odor....reminds me of furniture polish. My room needed new carpet and furniture BADLY. Upon attempting to check out, the person on duty was no where to be found for over 30 minutes. Finally he entered the hotel's rear door with his breakfast in his hands that he had left to buy. The only good thing I can say is that the WI FI was fast. There are MANY fine hotels within a mile of this hotel. Go to one of those.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 206 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is the reason that I enjoy staying at La Quinta. The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. They had plenty of towels and hot water with a good shower. The beds were comfortable (enjoy those pillow tops!). The only negative thing that I have to say is that house keeping needs to be a bit more detailed in their cleaning. The room was clean, but there was dust bunnies in the corners that could have been easily gotten to if the person cleaning would just take 3 extra minutes to bend down and do the job they are paid to do. I would recommend this hotel to stay in. Just tighten up on the details cleaning crew and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here during a recent business trip to the Huntsville area. All in all this is a good hotel for the price. Excellent location if you want quick access to the arsenal or research park. The rooms are clean though not glamorous. The staff is extremely friendly. I found the beds to be slightly uncomfortable but bearable. The breakfast in the morning leaves a lot to be desired but it's better than nothing. I'd stay here again if no better deals popped up.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerdtron51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I 'won' the La Quinta Madison Square on Priceline and had a 1 night stay. The hotel appears to have been recently renovated and the room linens and decor were fresh and clean, carpet/flooring looked newer, etc. Check-in was fast and easy. It's on a busy 6 lane road with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

My only complaints would be that it looked like someone had washed engine parts in the tub, it was horribly stained and out of place in such a nice room. We had a room at the top of the external stairs and the room wasn't very sound proof, so we heard everyone clanking their lugguge up and down the stairs until I put the fan on for white noise. Ask for a room away from the stairs to avoid this!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs to avoid the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishred77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sugar Hill, GA
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
savannah
1
Reviewed September 25, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#32 of 53 in Huntsville
51 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#38 of 53 in Huntsville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#18 of 53 in Huntsville
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4890 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1848 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing