We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Okay hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel appeared clean and maintained. The staff was helpful, allowing for an early check in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slbmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Briscoe
General Manager
La Quinta Huntsville Madison Square Mall
lq4033gm@laquinta.com
256-830-8999 Ext.162
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    30
    25
    20
See reviews for
48
17
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Staff helpful and efficient. Excellent location. Room clean, fully equipped. All amenities provided. Breakfast provided (waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, etc). I have stayed here at least 20 nights this year. Waffle House just feet away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank def452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Huntsville Madison Square Mall La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Briscoe
General Manager
La Quinta Huntsville Madison Square Mall
lq4033gm@laquinta.com
256-830-8999 Ext.162
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Air conditioner at my house was not working well and it was Memorial Day weekend, so off to La Quinta I went. Nice room, nice pool and I spent the day and enjoyed it. When I checked out the next morning, I accidently left my new bathing suit hanging behind the bathroom door of room 326. I realized I had left it the next morning and called the hotel. I was told I would receive a call back when they had checked with housekeeping. I never received that call. I stopped by the hotel on my way home and they "looked" for my suit. It apparenlty fell into a black hole and is nowhere to be found. This was an expensive suit and I see only two possible explanations. It's either still hanging behind the bathroom door of room 326, or house keeping stole, or threw away my new, expensive bathing suit.
Management was sitting in the office right behind the front desk during this confrontation and I assure you, I was expressing my displeasure with the front desk clerk. Also while I was there, another gentleman checked in. He returned with his luggage and explained they just checked him into an occupied room. They changed his room assignment and again, a few minutes later he rreturned with his luggae. His key didn't work. Again.....management never came out to apologize or even check on the situation. If my bathing suit can disappear, so can your belongings. You do NOT want to stay at this holet. Mangement could care less about you and your possession. Find another hotel in Huntsville, plenty to choose from!!

Room Tip: My tip to travelers is do NOT for any reason stay at the La Quinta Inn, Madison Square location in H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a second review for us. I do hope that you have received the several emails that I've sent to you in reference to your departure from our hotel. If you need any further assistance please feel free to email or call me. Again thank you for your diligence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

this hotel was great even let me do early check in and late check out.right now I am in another La Ounita in Franklin,TN for work and the service is just as good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to write your review regarding our property! We hope that you come back to stay with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

a basic hotel. with basics. many overnight travelers and construction workers. basic in all ways. great bed! flat screen tv! clean rooms and quiet. exactly what you'd expect.

Room Tip: no elevator. laundry on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchingpeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Huntsville Madison Square Mall La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Lori Briscoe
General Manager
La Quinta Huntsville Madison Square Mall
lq4033gm@laquinta.com
256-830-8999 Ext.162
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville South
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#14 of 53 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Huntsville - U.S. Space and Rocket Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4890 University Dr Northwest, Huntsville, AL 35816 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing