We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #42 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came to Huntsville for a graduation in May 2011. We checked in dropped our bags off and headed to the graduation. After graduation and dinner, we came back exhausted. Layed down to find blind stains in sheets of one bed and urine stains in another. Called front desk and the young lady (Ariel, I think) was very pleasant. She bought us more sheets however they too had stains. Asked to receive money back to go to another hotel and was told by management (not ariel) that we could get another room. We didn't want another room considering the "clean" sheets and stains too. The guy on the phone (because there was no management staff there....it was midnight) was very rude. I had to threaten to call the health department to get my money back. Due to the fact, it was a graduation weekend all the good hotels were already booked. I have advised everyone I know to stay away from this place. Rude and unclean!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miphipsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    51
    34
    30
    26
See reviews for
59
19
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed here while on business for about 10 days. The first room I stayed in had a smell and they gladly moved me to another. The breakfast area had tables with plugs for easy use of your laptop and the property had free wi-fi.

Our room was always clean and the staff was very nice.

Unfortunately, there were lots of contractors staying there because of the tornadoes and a certain escort service seemed to be doing their marketing here by leaving cards at the ice machine and elevator. We also saw more than one of the escort personnel getting on the elevator. We alerted the manager and he was extremely concerned of these happenings and said he would take care of it. We left 2 days later so I am not sure if he had success with this. This was my only and BIGGEST complaint of the stay.

Second floor is for smokers. We stayed on 3rd and had no issues with smelling smoke as we are non smokers.

Room Tip: Second floor is smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fltreasurefinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I recently stayed at this LaQuinta with a group of students coming to Alabama to repair and refurbish sub standard homes after the tornados. The rooms themselves were adequate for our needs. Check in and out was smooth and the front desk staff was more than helpful.
Breakfast was a BIG disappointment. Limited choices, the waffle maker always burnt or stuck the waffles. Vitrually no protein in sight. We like the place but based on that one factor alone I won't be able to bring a student group here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
227 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

When I checked in, I asked the girl how her day was going and she said "horrible". Not the best way to start our stay. Room was big and clean. Only issue is that we were in a room that was near the hotel entrance, #138. Everytime someone went in or out of the entrance the door SLAMMED. It made such a noise and closed with such force each time that the mirror in our room was knocked sideways. This room is not conducive for sleep. Other than that I would recommend this hotel. Clean, big room, and pet friendly with no fee.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I've stayed at this location for almost a month and a half now, and realized its got pros and cons....The house keepers forget to clean my room at least once a week....But its in a good location....The breakfast is free, but who wants bagels and waffles everyday...Its cheap and looks nice, but the parking lot is loaded with street hookers begging for change...For the most part though the staff was friendly and even when I had a problem with my billing the manager was more then willing to help me out...Its worth the money, and its a pretty clean place...

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King_Fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Pros:
- Very friendly and helpful check in staff
- Free parking.
- Fast printer at lobby computer
- Clean rooms.
- Renovated rooms and lobby/breakfast area.
- Very close to Oakwood University (about 2 miles).
- Great breakfast with waffles, cereals, juices, toast, fruits, yogurt, and muffins.
- Older TV but many channels.

Cons:
- Very smoky on the 2nd floor so try to book on the 1st if you want non smoking
- No microwave or refrigerator

Summary:
- Well said by another reviewer: “Partly upgraded and well maintained”

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I booked this hotel thru a discount, pre-paid website (Priceline). It was advertised as a 2 1/2 star hotel. It is really, at best, a 2-star hotel. The location is good as it is near many restaurants and a shopping mall. However, the hotel generally looks old, the rooms look old and aging. I'd not stay here again if I had a choice. I prefer to pay more for a more modern and cleaner hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 53 in Huntsville
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 53 in Huntsville
110 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#15 of 53 in Huntsville
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#37 of 53 in Huntsville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4890 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-1848 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Madison Square)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing