We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiesta of flavors!”

Little Rosie's Taquiera
Ranked #59 of 601 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fiesta of flavors!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Love the breakfast and the lunch/dinner! We order the burritos for breakfast and Mexican doughnuts. The muffins are super, too. Everything on the regular menu is awesome. The drive through is always packed. Check out the online menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 76543travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite breakfast haunts in all of Madison County. The options are terrific. I love the Huervos Rancheros, but the Migas is also very good. Love it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CaribeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food Mexican in the Southeast US”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

One of the best "to go" Mexican restaurants in the North Alabama area and anywhere in the SE USA. They have a good menu but my favorite is the chicken fajitas. In fact, this food is better than almost any other "sit down" Mexican restaurant in the region. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff_in_bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Who says fast food can't be great?”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is my favorite tex-mex! They have all sorts of different tasty foods. They have tacos made with 100% beef and they are stuffed full with meat, lettuce, tomato, and cheese! They also have fajita beef (steak) or fajita chicken Quesadilla, burritos, tacos, and pocket tacos. Pocket tacos are one of my favorite things. I typically get them with turkey and what it is is a flat tortilla with turkey, pico de gallo, and cheese! Also, one of the nicest things about Little Rosies is they are very accommodating everyone's food needs. You can basically sub or change anything you want to make it your way!

One of the best things that I loved from Little Rosies was a Peanut butter Taco. It was delish! You would have a flour tortilla with peanut butter and honey and you zap it in the microwave for like 20 seconds and it is a great meal, snack, and even dessert! I wish they would bring that dish back!

It is a little unique because there are no waitresses, but instead cashier. What the cashiers do is take your order and answer any questions. Then, they will give you a drink or an alcoholic beverage and a chips. If you order queso or cheese dip which I highly recommend you do they will go and get that for you. They have Yellow and White cheese. You can also make it where they add some taco beef at the bottom and pico de gallo on top! It is wonderful! The chips are really crunchy and the perfect appetizer. They have three choices of salsa out where you get your drinks. You can get traditional which is just regular salsa, Tomatilla which is made from green tomatos and more mild than the traditional, finally you have roasted which is a thinner substance and made from garlic. I like the garlic the best, but you should try all three!

The fahjitas and taco salads are a little more different, because instead of being at a sit down its more like a grab 'n go. Little Rosies you could say is "fast food" but with a much higher quality. Therefore, with the higher quality is the higher pricing, but you can still find some stuff that is good for a college budget. I really like the chicken tortilla soup but that may be seasonal. I am not sure!

Oh Little Rosies has breakfast too! They have absolutely wonderful breakfast and you should check out their muffins! They have chocolate, banana nut ( I don't care for it too much), and orange and these are made fresh every morning! They are wonderful. They also have Mexican doughnuts if your into the sweeter things for breakfast!

Overall, great place for any time of the day! They also do catering!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurley, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A major step up from fast food.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It does not cost as much as the sit-down restaurant, but the food is just as good. The menu includes more eat-with-your-hands type of food, but much better than anyother fast food place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Rosie's Taquiera also viewed

 

Been to Little Rosie's Taquiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing