We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost don't want to share...”
Review of The Nook

The Nook
Ranked #50 of 611 Restaurants in Huntsville
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Almost don't want to share...”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

.....because its such a great little diamond in the rough! The beer selection is OFF THE CHAIN -- 400 bottled beers and 47 on tap the night we were there-- but don't worry- the staff makes choices less daunting because they really know their inventory. Friendly service and surprisingly good, reasonably priced eats. Live music too!
Awesome. And we will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelover1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Great Nonsmoking Bar Serving Over 400 Different Kinds Of Beer”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Nook Is A Great Little Bar Seated In Huntsville, Alabama. This little bar is filled with very friendly and very helpful staff who love to help you out, especially when you are overwhelmed by their massive menu of over 400 different kinds of beer. This place has it all, whatever you're looking for, i'm sure they will have it, unless you want a watered down beer (budlight, coors etc). They will also sell you their stock at a lower price than what it would cost to drink it in the bar, and if they don't have enough to sell the staff will send you in the right direction to a local store to find what you want.

The bar also has a few top shelf liquors, especially scotch. I am not sure how many or what all they have so I will not review them on this.

Also, this bar is completely nonsmoking unless you go out back on the deck, I love this and this is one of the main reasons why I come to this bar. It is very rare that you find a bar that is non smoking, and I've traveled many times over a hour and a half to drink here because of this.

Overall this is a great place and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves beer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sullen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best beer selection in Huntsville”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great place to enjoy several different kinds of beers. The staff is very knowledgeable of all the beers. Don't go in with high expectations of a luxury establishment though; the quality is in the beer! And the back patio.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beer place that also has good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Nook is a beer place, first and foremost. A lady complained they didn't serve much wine but it really is for beer enthusiasts. And their selection in draft and bottled beers- import, domestic, and local- is impressive. It doesn't have an authentic pub look, but the atmosphere and staff are very good. My partner and I have been happy with each visit. The patio is also quite nice! Will be great once it warms up a bit. If you're in the Huntsville area, try the Nook.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byrne-Sweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I love this place. They have a great selection of beers and the food is great. They have a different dinner every Friday and the cook comes up with some unique dishes that are always good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nook also viewed

 

Been to The Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing