We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What, no Guinness?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brickhouse Sports Cafe

The Brickhouse Sports Cafe
Ranked #83 of 593 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Brickhouse Sports Cafe is located in the Providence Village of Madison. It's fully themed interior features rustic brick with 25 High Definition TVs for your sports enjoyment. It features a full service bar with a 15-tap beer system and plenty of bottled beers to suit your taste. With it's full service menu, you can enjoy our southwestern-style cuisine mixed with traditional favorites including wings and sandwiches. Want to just relax? Take a seat and enjoy the game outside on our patio right next to Providence's center fountain. The Brickhouse has something for everyone! Come join us for your next big sports party or take advantage of our great Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday, 11am to 6pm!
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
392 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“What, no Guinness?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This would be an Excellent, but they said their Guinness tap was out of order. That's what I came for! Absent that, it was a good place to eat and watch football. Lots of TV's, and most games on. They are positioned well for easy viewing. The service was very good, and the food is what you would expect for a sports bar/cafe. Nice location, and surrounded by many other restaurants, which I will visit if the Guinness tap isn't repaired.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    23
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
257 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Over a dozen TVs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

If you like sports cafes or bars, you would probably like The Brickhouse better than I do. I'm not into sports, and my wife and I don't drink. This place has about a dozen TVs tuned to sports channels. Fortunately for me, all of them in the cafe area were muted today. The music in the cafe was satellite radio tuned to a pops channel (Nikki Minaj, etc). It was OK, and the volume was just right. (Loud enough to hear, but not loud enough to drown out conversation.) Our server, Ryan, did an excellent job. I ordered the Brickhouse Chicken Sandwich, with fries. The sandwich looked fancy enough, but the chicken seemed a bit dry and flat-tasting. Maybe it is just me, but I think the chicken would have been better if it had been juicy, maybe marinated in a bit of smoke flavoring or something. The fries were very good -- fresh & hot, crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, with the right amount of salt and some seasoning sprinkled on. My wife ordered the cheese dip, and she liked it. We were there at 4:00 on a Saturday afternoon in August, and it wasn't crowded.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Try the burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Would definitely go back. Service is good, the burgers and fries are also. Nice price, great atmosphere, with entertainment almost every night of the week.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank P38sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have heard about the Brickhouse from friends and finally took a ride out to the Village of Providence to give it a try. We live in south Huntsville and were amazed. Live music, people walking the town....almost felt like we were back in NYC. The wings are great and my wife had the taco's, which you don't normally find at a sports bar. The Brickhouse is now on our weekly calendar and we are now looking at buying a home in the Village. Worth the 15 minute drive from south side!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lacrosse tournament”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

outside patio was great service excellent!!! great location

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brickhouse Sports Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Brickhouse Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing