We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location for downtown and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

good location if you want to stay in the downtown location
the hotel is very clean and new
the rooms are the new Springhill suites design and have nice furnishings
I would recommend but a little pricey

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best,

Randy Shoe
randy.shoe@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 403 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had reservation for two nights at this hotel for December 28th and 29th. When we arrived at 3:00 p.m. to check in we were informed that the hotel did not have rooms, when we told them we had a reservation they informed us that our room was not available, but would be ready in about 30 minutes. We waited for more than an hour and still no room was ready. Needless to say we went to another hotel and had no problem locating a room even without a reservation. The staff was very unprofessional and did not offer any explanation as to why the rooms were not cleaned and ready after the assigned check-in time. I will not recommend this hotel or stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ERLO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Everyone here was amazing. My stay could not have been better. Customer service, cleanliness, and breakfast were all over the top. I will definitely stay here when visiting Huntsville from now on!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollingstone0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel- rooms are lovely! Sleek and modern. Staff is extremely welcoming. Only downside- not really close to many restaurants. I think the area is going through a renaissance, so maybe there will be in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eartone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Springhill Suites Downtown Huntsville multiple times.

Every time we have stay at Springhill Suites our experience has been stellar.

Everyone is so friendly and very professional. The staff at the front desk, the providers in the breakfast area, maintenance personnel, drivers of the shuttle, housekeeping, management...EVERYONE!

We will be staying with you again and look forward to it.

You have a great TEAM!

Thank you for making our stay always enjoyable.

Most appreciative

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights for work. The staff is very friendly. Newer hotel, so very clean. The rooms are modern, spacious and comfortable. Bed was nice too. There is a small gym on site with a few cardio machines and dumbbells/bench and they also offer a free pass to a near-by gold's gym as well. Standard breakfast with hot/cold options, the hot oatmeal was very good. Only negative feedback is the parking/access layout is awkward, but not a deterrent to stay here. Nice place!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dc2011dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group that was attending a convention in town. I'm glad we stayed here. The hotel is central to downtown and easy to get to anywhere around the downtown area. I do wish they had a sign on the western top of the hotel so you could see it better from the Parkway.

Check-in was a breeze. My wife arrived first and I arrived later in the day. They had my key waiting for me. The lobby area is very "modern" looking and fits the theme of the "rocket city." The ceiling to floor sheers surrounding a sitting area were a very nice touch.

The breakfast area was spacious and had enough tables to accommodate all of the guests. Breakfast had a good assortment of eggs, sausage, cereals, bread for toast, bagels, fresh strawberries and pineapple, toaster waffles, and much more. It was clean and well stocked. The workers there obviously took pride in their work.

The rooms had a European flair in that the toilet was in a separate room with its own sink. The shower room had a large walk-in shower and two sinks with adequate counter space. The bed was comfortable and the heater/ac kept the room comfortable. It had a separate space for the microwave and small refrigerator. The work area had frosted sliding glass panels that separated the living area from the sleeping space. The WiFi was easy to use and fast, and the office chair comfortable. The small walk-in closet was a nice touch. The only thing the room lacked was towel racks. Neither the toilet room or the shower room had a place to hang wet towels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
4.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
482 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown

Address: 745 Constellation Place Dr SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $97 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Huntsville Downtown Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing