We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Marriott Accommodations in Huntsville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was in town to visit a family member for one night recently and he suggested this property. I tend to like newer hotels and this SpringHill Suites fits that description. It was clean, fresh, and modern. Front-desk staff was efficient. The layout of the rooms was what I liked best. There were in effect two separate bathrooms, one enclosing the toilet and a small sink, the other including a large vanity/sink area plus shower (which, btw, did leak a bit onto the floor). The double bathroom design would be especially convenient when traveling with another person. I find all Marriott beds comfortable, but maybe that's just me. While the hotel is situated close to a highway and I was on that side of the building, it didn't bother me (maybe because I travel with a sleep machine to drown out ambient sound?). In the morning I met with two family members in the lobby to go over some family business, and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee and made use of the small business center to print out some information. When we needed assistance, the staff was more than happy to help. When visiting Huntsville in the future, this will be my hotel of my choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjhc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Dislikes: next to a busy highway and very loud. I m writing this instead of sleeping. Room smells faintly of smoke. Room wasn't stocked with enough supplies (toilet paper). Shower leaks onto the floor bad. Likes: I like the room layout and decor. Good price.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjcvicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

On Jan 21 I was booked for a weeks stay here while attending class in Redstone. Its a new hotel, and students are forced to stay here for the Gov rate and reimbursement. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and attentive. The beds are bottom end. If one looks closely, mirrors in the bathroom are held in with improvised screws, instead of using correct hardware. Furniture is cheap, showers have shotty workmanship. Our entire class complained about the beds. In my assumption, a nice mattress is the first thing people need at a hotel. This place was built on a bare bones budget. Stay here last.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravelisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the Marriott's new properties and is very nice place to stay. We have stayed on several visits to Huntsville and each time we were very happy with our room and the breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on front facing downtown are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank South Carolina Sand Trapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nicely decorated, clean well priced. Needs to "attention to detail".
No glasses or tissues in room.
Breakfast had only one serving utensil for the eggs, potatoes and bacon (although the bacon serving bin was empty the whole time we sat there.)
We tried to get juice, after being obvserved by an employee at several attempts to get either apple or orange juice and only water comng out, she finally said the juices were still frozen. This was at 9 AM, breakfast opened up at 6:30 AM.
Just little things that management needs to work on to improve customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with good service that was very accommodating to me. I wanted to eat breakfast and see a room, they let me and were very nice about it. The rooms are very nice and modern and have a good layout. All of the rooms are spacious and have a good layout. I don't have much else to say though. This hotel is just the basics. There is no bellman, no concierge, and no real resteraunt.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Basically this is a new, very clean, modern SpringHill Suites. Nothing much to complain about except the awful see through doors that Marriott seems to be going to. It's pretty much impossible to sleep while your spouse is taking a shower because the bathroom doors let all the light into the room. We spent the night here during a road trip so it was fine, but I definitely wouldn't say here much longer because of the sleep issue. Front desk was very friendly and even greeted me by name when I walked in. I do like how much room you have to spread out, although I can see the modern decor being very dated in the coming years.

Room Tip: There is some highway noise on the highway side if that kind of thing bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
4.5 mi away
The Westin Huntsville
The Westin Huntsville
#16 of 53 in Huntsville
482 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown

Address: 745 Constellation Place Dr SW, Huntsville, AL 35801-5951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#6 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Huntsville Downtown Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing