We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy & be satisfied”
Review of Cyn Shea's Cafe

Cyn Shea's Cafe
Ranked #151 of 609 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Welcome to Cyn Shea's Cafe and Catering, a restaurant located in downtown Huntsville, AL. Cyn Shea's is known for its amazing baked goods (all made in house daily), delicious sandwiches, and original salads. All menu items are prepared after you order, with only the finest ingredients, to create the perfect culinary experience for every customer. At Cyn Shea's Café you will begin "Creating Your Perfect Meal" by choosing from our Shea's Signature Favorites OR Designing Your Own Favorite. First: Choose Soup, Salad, or Sandwich Second: Assemble from a variety of Breads, Proteins, Toppings, & Dressings Third: Add a Side & Beverage. Fourth: Save room for Dessert & Coffee! Need plans for Saturday morning? Why not join us for our Jazz Brunch! Brunch is served each Saturday from 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., with live Jazz musicians playing from 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. RESTAURANT SPACE AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE EVENTS Monday - Saturday Evenings up to 150 Guests offering amenities like- 106" Projection Screen Fully Equipped Stage & Microphone Free Wi-Fi Fireplaces & Lounge Area Garden Patio Seating Homemade Ice Cream & Specialty Espresso Available PLEASE SPEAK WITH OUR CATERING PLANNER & LET OUR EVENT TEAM HELP CREATE YOUR PERFECT NIGHT!
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy & be satisfied”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Everything about Shea's Express is top notch. They have a varied lunch-type menu, as well as attentive and knowledgable workers. They are friendly and go above and beyond normal service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Haven't been to Shae's in a while and was so glad I made a trip a couple weeks ago. I had a salad that was so yummy with the perfect piece of cornbread to accompany it. Lots of good choices and everything looked great. Get there early if you're going for lunch because the line starts growing about 11:30.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ac6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Southern cooking”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This is my favorite lunch place in Huntsville. The food is always good, the people are extremely nice and you know you're welcome when the owner picks up the phone when you call. This is definitely my favorite lunch place in Huntsville.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a great little resturant that has atmosphere and good prices for the quality of services and food. i recommend this for a quaint get together. I would go again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh, good spot for lunch”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I know this restaurant as CynShea's Express. Regardless, it's good. I've eaten lunch there several times and used them to cater an event in summer of 2010. (I was somewhat disappointed in the quality of the catered food, (but not the set up or the staff, which were both awesome!) but that would be better served in a different review). It does get crowded at lunch, so try to arrive right at 11:00 AM during the week. The queue forms in front of a white board on the wall, which lists the menu itmes (or you can pick up a hard copy menu and peruse it), then you order at a 'food tray line' and pay at the end. They call out the orders by name, and sometimes its a bit of a wait before your food is ready. I've never tried Breakfast or Brunch at CynSheas, but have had the following, which is consistently fresh, good and filling, at lunch: Grilled Reuben Sandwich, Cuban Panini and Asian Steak flatbread. Their Mac and Cheese side is super-good. Free refills on their flavored, or non-flavored teas and the desserts always look fresh and delicious, although I've never tried them. Looks like they've really expanded with Specialty Cakes, Wholesale items, Catering and their Sunday Bible Study Ministry. I'd love to try their brunch with jazz and mimosas! I enjoy the option of dining outside on their small-ish, intimate patio, too! Give CynSheas a try! I hope you enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewel10430620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyn Shea's Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Cyn Shea's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing