We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great attmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cyn Shea's Cafe

Cyn Shea's Cafe
Ranked #152 of 594 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Cyn Shea's Cafe and Catering, a restaurant located in downtown Huntsville, AL. Cyn Shea's is known for its amazing baked goods (all made in house daily), delicious sandwiches, and original salads. All menu items are prepared after you order, with only the finest ingredients, to create the perfect culinary experience for every customer. At Cyn Shea's Café you will begin "Creating Your Perfect Meal" by choosing from our Shea's Signature Favorites OR Designing Your Own Favorite. First: Choose Soup, Salad, or Sandwich Second: Assemble from a variety of Breads, Proteins, Toppings, & Dressings Third: Add a Side & Beverage. Fourth: Save room for Dessert & Coffee! Need plans for Saturday morning? Why not join us for our Jazz Brunch! Brunch is served each Saturday from 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m., with live Jazz musicians playing from 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. RESTAURANT SPACE AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE EVENTS Monday - Saturday Evenings up to 150 Guests offering amenities like- 106" Projection Screen Fully Equipped Stage & Microphone Free Wi-Fi Fireplaces & Lounge Area Garden Patio Seating Homemade Ice Cream & Specialty Espresso Available PLEASE SPEAK WITH OUR CATERING PLANNER & LET OUR EVENT TEAM HELP CREATE YOUR PERFECT NIGHT!
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great attmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a great, family owned and run business. The food is great, and broad in the types of food they serve. The breakfast is best (to me).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    16
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch and brunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

A favorite for young and old.  Interesting, plentiful salads and their maple salad dressing is delicious.  I could eat their yeast homemade rolls all day long. Quiches, soups, sandwiches are creative and the service with the help yourself line is quick and results oriented.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An Award Well Earned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Shea's Express / Cyn Shea's Complete Catering recently won the 2011 Huntsville Small Business Award for Business/Professional Services and once you eat here, you'll appreciate why. They offer a fixed menu, as well as a new seasonal menu. Menu items are unique, varied, and delicious. Prices are slightly higher than what you'd find elsewhere, but worth it - their ingredients are fresh, everything is hand-made, and the portions are huge! Customer service is fast and friendly. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting, plus they just expanded and opened an even cozier area to sit in. They're only open for breakfast and lunch, so don't show up after 2:30 / 3 pm and if you don't want to wait in a really long line, get there before 12:30. I would highly recommend eating here - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank skydiver17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Wonderful! I had the eggs benedict and my husband had shrimp and grits....eggs were perfectly cooked, over tender in-house-made english muffins, with flavorful country ham and a perfect hollandaise. My husband's shrimp were perfectly cooked and seasoned, over delicious cheesy grits....slightly spicy...Just wonderful. We will be back...often!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KaylaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Food but Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This was my first time for breakfast after a few lunches previously. The quality of the food was outstanding but my omelet was overcooked, at least by my preference. The Cranberry-Orange French Toast on the other hand was delicious and perfectly prepared. I awarded a three on value not because of the food but based on the prices one would expect to see at a full service upscale restaurant. Shea's on the other hand is a walk up and order and go get it establishment. The plates and utensils are disposable. Coffee is in a paper cup with no refills. Try it for the food but it is probably not a regular breakfast place for the locals.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Son of the South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyn Shea's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cyn Shea's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing