We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here during the week for two nights. Booked the room by phone on the road and got a great rate. The room was nice and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast area was well stocked, fresh, and clean. Parking is well lit and easily accessible. I don't know what else to say but Trip advisor won't let me post until I hit a minimum number of characters.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ellensu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am highly displeased & basically disgusted w/ the customer I have received. I had reservations for the Sleep Inn on University Blvd in Huntsville, AL 4/17/13-4/20/13. On 4/15/13 at 7:09pm, I spoke w/ reservations to cancel 4/18/13 & 4/19/13. Due to an error OF THE COMPANY, I have been basically told that there is nothing I can do w/out an agent name or w/out a cancellation #. I have no idea why ...the agent did not note my account. I was told in the conversation w/ the agent that I was still responsible for 4/17/13 and I stated that was absolutely fine because I intended to stay 4/17/13. I am sickened by this. I have always chosen to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites and did so a couple of months ago in Huntsville. However, I will never stay at another Choice Hotel and I will never hesitate to share my personal story regarding your hotel and your customer service with any of my friends and family that are making reservations at your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalpsPatel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Per our phone conversation I would like to apologize to you once again for your experience at our hotel. I hope we have resolved the situation to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Huntsville, AL area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I do travel and stay in hotel about 10-15 x yearly and this is a great place to stay. The front desk is courtesy and helpful. I chose to stay there because Patrick (who answered the phone when I called to ask questions) was extremely helpful not put off by my questions. Room was clean, upto date and most important quiet. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what you like and they will get you the room you would like, they did me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina7701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

You always worry when you book a room without knowing too much about the hotel and especially the area. I was extremely pleased with the experience my husband and I had recently at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Huntsville, AL! The hotel is a new facility in a safe area, clean, roomy and customer service was exceptional. Patrick checked us in and when he found out that we were there for a wedding and not familiar with the area, printed us directions and information on the location of the event. He couldn't have been nicer!! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for safe, clean comfort. The free hot breakfast was also a big plus!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here for numerous trainings and never been disappointed in the rooms. The breakfasts are decent but nothing to "write home" about. The wireless internet sometimes has only connection and requires a separate login every 12 hrs. The security certificate is not valid so any firewall protection you may have may block you getting access.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon_Bixler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed here on numerous business trips over past the 5-6 years. Great staff in Patrick and others do a fine job. The property is close to everything restaurants and entertainment. I will continue to stay here on every trip up. Jeff Smiths Alabama

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here. The rooms were very clean and were well supplied . The couch in the room was comfy to sit on. Updated decor.
The breakfast was satisfying. Not much for the gluten free person. Biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal , grits, fruit, pastries , eggs, bagels, toast. I did eat the yogurt, banana and grits.
Staff was very nice & helpful.
Only bad I found was no indoor pool.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 53 in Huntsville
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#19 of 53 in Huntsville
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Huntsville/Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Huntsville Downtown
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing