We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We slept INN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We slept INN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed there for one night in mid October. Patrick was just as professional as other reviews about him state. Our room was just as we ordered and just as advertised. There was a college football game in town that weekend and I expected a rather boisterous crowd, but never heard any undo noise. We ate out for breakfast at a nearby restaurant so I can't comment on their free breakfast. We moved to another hotel the next day so I do have something to compare with the Sleep Inn. Everything was fine.......except one thing about the king suite room layout that was an issue for me. The bed was very close to the window and against the ac unit (as some other reviewer has mentioned), and was almost literally one foot directly in front of the other to enter or exit that side of the bed. The ac unit ran with no extra or undue noise and the direct air flow did not bother me as it might possibly bother someone else. Other than that I slept in at the Sleep Inn.

Room Tip: Ask about room layout "is bed right by the window?"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRYSTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    68
    19
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
49
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Folks,
Real quickly -
PROs
- clean, comfortable room
CONs
- no pool, no gym (2 operational pieces of equipment)
- TV still not operating on several channels properly after addressing this with the staff on three occasions
- My key had to be re-keyed daily - really bizarre

General comment - this was pretty disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a really nice stay here. Only for one night but we found the front desk staff to be very helpful and full of good advice on where to go in the evening - resulted in us having the best pizza and cheesecake we've ever eaten!

The rooms were great, nice and big and the bathroom was really nice, love the unique way they've done the showers. Complimentary breakfast was good too!

All in all we had a really nice stay and would love to return here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aroman_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff are great. They make it apparent that they honestly DO care about making your stay enjoyable. They are all personable and are more than happy to give advice or directions to people from out of town. The amenities are also good. The hot breakfast has something new every day, plus cereal and other similar things daily. There is free wi-fi in every room, and a computer/printer in the lobby. The rooms have big flat screen TV's and King sized beds. The bathrooms are spacious and have really cool showers. Overall, wonderful experience. Will come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stpatrick1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed here several times and won't entertain a stay at any other hotel in Huntsville. Very nice, clean, the staff is fantastic, and it has a very good hot breakfast. It is located near several good restaurants and it is quiet. Never have I had any problems at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawgintupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a very nice room (king bed, with refrigerator and microwave) - everything was updated and worked well. Breakfast is included and is pretty decent. They keep the coffee on all day, so it's convenient for those of us who drink coffee throughout the day. And the staff - particularly Patrick - was very pleasant and helpful. Patrick told us about the Bridge Street Town Center, which is a great place to visit. The Monaco Theater is incredibly large and even has a lovely bar in it. The only negative was the overpowering smell of whatever is used to clean the rugs. They may want to try something less aromatic.
The location of this Sleep Inn was very convenient to everything we wanted to visit, and we were overall very pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: Room 205 was away from the elevator/nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a really good place to stay especially if you are traveling for business. The pricing is good and the included breakfast helps the bottom line, too. The staff here really sets this place apart. I travel to Huntsville every month. On my profile, I have a standing request for my room to be away from the elevator and away from the vending machines. They always fullfil this request without me having to ask. It really is an exceptional place to stay if you are looking for a comfortable room at a good price with no hassels.

Room Tip: Request away from elevator and vending machines for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Hampton Inn Huntsville
#4 of 54 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#21 of 54 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 54 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Address: 4727 University Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35816-3407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing