We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent lunch buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sitar Indian Restaurant

Sitar Indian Restaurant
Ranked #151 of 564 Restaurants in Huntsville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“excellent lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

awesome indian food , we go every week for lunch buffet and sometimes for dinner too . awesome service n awesome indian Chai - tea wih unlimited refills for 2 $ .. food will bring smile on ur face.. love it and very very affordable for 8 $ unlimited food ..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank funfoody u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
510 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
“excellent lunch buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

passing through area and stopped for Indian lunch buffet, my luck as it was very good, well seasoned, good value, always enjoy chicken dishes including butter chicken and veg offerings, basmati rice, and Indian food in general, this is a good one. Enjoy 11/8/2012

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eatprayloveall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely dinner. We will return.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I know that the Sitar is a great favorite for the lunch crowd (buffet); however we went for dinner and had a very nice experience. Our dinner was quiet and unhurried - a great way to end the day.

The service was excellent and the staff very polite and helpfull. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We will return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New To Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our first visit to Sitar and will return. I ordered a Chefs Special with lamb and a spinach sauce and my wife ordered a lamb dish also, both were delicious. Good portions,good service,nice seating and clean.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Always good food at a good price. The buffet allows you to try lots of different dishes.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sitar Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sitar Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing