We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Huntsville ”
Review of Cotton Row

Cotton Row
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #11 of 699 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Madison Street
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Last night we thoroughly enjoyed the best meal we’ve had in Huntsville, Alabama for quite a long time. The wait staff was pleasantly professional in a way we’ve not observed in this area so that was a welcome surprise. Thankfully, we were seated in one of their only private tables for 2. (Note: Table for 2 behind us had a bright light shining right in the eyes of a guest, need to correct.) Wine selection was slightly above average. We both started with the seafood chowder special, which was tomato based, & each chunky spoonful delightfully contained a lot of seafood with a hint of bacon. Next we shared a roasted beet citrus salad!!! It will suffice to say, we will be back for this wonderful gem! For our entree’s, we both chose the halibut special. While the halibut was supported by a perfectly delicate sauce & couscous, the fish was a bit over cooked. This is why the 4-stars. We topped off the meal with their beautifully presented dark chocolate nut crunch cake & carmel sauce ice cream, good but not memorable. If I could rate the meal in more detail, I’d give 4.75 stars plus, we will add them to our regular rotation for dining out! Really looking fwd to returning soon!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mlE3141VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 328 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went to Cotton Row for a nice dinner. I have had their Elk entree which is incredible, but they had a Prime bone-in ribeye and it was one of the best steaks I have ever had.
Cotton Row is consistently one the best restaurant in SE and the country!
Their fish is always perfect and not overdone with sauces and their soups are ALWAYS superb.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank MartyHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We treat ourselves to this amazing place on our date nights. You cant go wrong with anything on the menus.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

I've only been to this place once. We don't usually eat at restaurants in this price range. However, I would return. The food was good, the service was good. No complaints. Huntsville has some pretty great places to eat. They have parking avaialable, or you can valet if you want. The menu has some great options.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank wemo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We were disappointed this trip. We were sure to let the restaurant know we were celebrating a special birthday but had to remind them when we got there and no special mention was made at all. It would have been nice If they had thrown a candle on something and comped the birthday girl a dessert but alas, no. We ordered our favorite Fois Gras which was extremely raw on a very burnt waffle. Two of our orders came out like this, the third was just right. The Elk was delicious, as were the oysters, ahi tuna and pork belly. There are no bad desserts here! This will always be one of our go to restaurants but would loved if they had made our 18 year old feel special.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jues-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Row also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing