We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nicest restaurant in Huntsville”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cotton Row

Cotton Row
Reserve with OpenTable
Cotton Row is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 594 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Madison Street
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
210 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nicest restaurant in Huntsville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

In my opinion, this is definitely the nicest restaurant in Huntsville. Top notch menu. You can't beat the filet. Very nice atmosphere in a cool old building. You cannot go wrong if you chose to take your significant other to this place. Having traveled all over, I know what are considered top restaurants with top chefs. This is one of the few places in Huntsville that merit a consideration for folks who are used to good dining in larger cities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    54
    29
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
418 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent high-end food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I stumbled upon this restaurant while wandering through downtown Huntsville. The posted menu looked intriguing with a modest selection of high quality meats with uncommon preparations. I ordered an Alaskan King Salmon in an orange and herb sauce with a fresh heirloom tomato salad. The food was delicious and well presented. The restaurant is located in a long older building with open glass doors to sidewalk seating and views of the tree lined street in the old section of downtown. This is a great place for people who want to try something well above the ordinary.

Helpful?
Thank GoAlong2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
186 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Huntsville is pretty limited in terms of "fine dining", and Cotton Row is one of few places that fits the bill. I LOVE the overall feel of this place. It is my go to spot when I feel like dressing up and having a low key, quiet evening with a close friend over a nice, handcrafted cocktail or cappuccino and dessert. The "rustic" apple tart is really good, as are their homemade ice creams and the creme brulee. The staff also REALLY makes this place. Everyone is quite friendly, polite and charming. If you're in the mood for a full on meal, I'd suggest the chicken.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AEW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Yes, it's a little spend-y but think of it as a fabulous place to celebrate an anniversary. It's a very intimate setting inside and quite romantic. We've always had excellent service and a wonderful meal each time we've been here. Yes, it's expensive. So what? There's outdoor seating when the weather allows it. There's a dessert with peanut butter and jelly that's off the chain! Wine list is A+. This is the place to go when you want to celebrate a special occasion, and you want a quiet, romantic, yet modern setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
581 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Foodie's will enjoy this fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful restaurant, wonderful seating area outside, delicious craft cocktails, this restaurant was a wonderful experience all around! I went for a business dinner but would imagine this would be a great restaurant for a date night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Row also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing