We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Service and Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cotton Row

Cotton Row
Reserve with OpenTable
Cotton Row is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 583 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Madison Street
Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Service and Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very comfortable Southern genteel atmosphere. The wine list was extensive and the prices reasonable. The menu offered something for all tastes and likes. I had the quail appetizer and the John Dory for my entree. The quail was very good but the fish was slightly overcooked. They were both beautifully plated and with wonderful accompaniments. Our waiter picked out a perfect Zinfandel which paired well with our dinner. I look forward to dinner here again or at one of the other sister establishments.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    48
    28
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WAY overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This restaurant is pretending to be a high-end New York style gourmet location. I saw nothing there that would compel me to return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ah64ip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur,al
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cities Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Cotton Row takes it place at the top of Huntsville's offerings of fine dining. Though you will need to bring a thick wallet, tou will have excellent service and superb dining.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bamarph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
347 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve Dinner!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to Cotton Row for a drink and ended up staying for dinner and had one of the best dinners ever! The bartender had some really great drinks that he had made up special for New Years and they were incredible. I hope they will keep some of them on the Bar Menu. The Peppermint Mojito was really good and my wife loved her Cosmo.

For dinner, i started with the fried oysters, which were very good and I had the lamb shank which was outstanding. My wife had the tuna that was perfectly prepared and one of the best pieces of tuna we have had.

It was a great New Year's and great service!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartyHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Upscale for sure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to try Cotton Row since we have really enjoyed the other James Boyce Restaurants in Huntsville. To be honest, this is a very nice restaurant with an upscale menu and great service. Our bill (before tip) came to $144.00. This was not a surprise, but like most upscale restaurants 75% of this bill is presentation. If you want to be pampered and enjoy upscale prepared food, this is the place to go. On the other hand, if you want a great meal with excellent service go to James Steak House or the Commerce Kitchen. Never been a bit disappointed in either and can easily save $50-$75 per couple by choosing them instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Row also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing