We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cities Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Row

Cotton Row
Reserve with OpenTable
Cotton Row is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 564 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Madison Street
decatur,al
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cities Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Cotton Row takes it place at the top of Huntsville's offerings of fine dining. Though you will need to bring a thick wallet, tou will have excellent service and superb dining.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bamarph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    45
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
343 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve Dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to Cotton Row for a drink and ended up staying for dinner and had one of the best dinners ever! The bartender had some really great drinks that he had made up special for New Years and they were incredible. I hope they will keep some of them on the Bar Menu. The Peppermint Mojito was really good and my wife loved her Cosmo.

For dinner, i started with the fried oysters, which were very good and I had the lamb shank which was outstanding. My wife had the tuna that was perfectly prepared and one of the best pieces of tuna we have had.

It was a great New Year's and great service!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartyHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Upscale for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to try Cotton Row since we have really enjoyed the other James Boyce Restaurants in Huntsville. To be honest, this is a very nice restaurant with an upscale menu and great service. Our bill (before tip) came to $144.00. This was not a surprise, but like most upscale restaurants 75% of this bill is presentation. If you want to be pampered and enjoy upscale prepared food, this is the place to go. On the other hand, if you want a great meal with excellent service go to James Steak House or the Commerce Kitchen. Never been a bit disappointed in either and can easily save $50-$75 per couple by choosing them instead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewanee, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's expensive, but that's what this kind of food costs. Had a great meal with excellent service. Flavors were outstanding. The feel and decor are nice. I was there for business, but I can see that it would be great for a romantic evening, too. It's right downtown, but the neighborhood is attractive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fordfamily_tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

this is the best restaurant in town far as I'm concerned. Ive been to most of the "upscale" places, this one is the best. food is great, service is great, what more can you ask for !

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imagonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Row also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing