We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best looking Newk's I've seen, but tastes just as good.”

Newk's Express Cafe
Ranked #120 of 608 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $5 - $15
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the best looking Newk's I've seen, but tastes just as good.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I placed a to go order here for the signature Newk's Q, my favorite on the menu. It took quite a while for me to locate the building, because it was obviously retrofitted from something else- a Shoney's or Red Lobster, perhaps? Anyway, the store is very different looking inside and out from the typical Newk's, and I was not a fan of how dark it is inside. Their food is light, crisp, fresh, and happy. The atmosphere should match. If you are a loyal Newk's fan and need your fix while in Huntsville, go for it. If this is your first experience, don't let Newk's in Huntsville be your only impression.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matbhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    34
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
decatur,al
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fast Service with healthy choices”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great salads, hot soups and delicious pizzas and sandwiches. But what really stands out to me is how fast their service is.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamarph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Conveniently located in northwest Huntsville, Newk's specializes in sandwiches. Even though the restaurant was busy, the service was good and the food was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant,good food,fast service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have eaten here several times and always impressed with quality of food since it is " express" service. Many soups that have that gourmet yet home cooked flavor. The Splenda sweet tea is really tasty.

I had the "cup" (really a good sized bowl) of Tomato Basil soup and 1/2 grilled cheese sandwich which was generous size on the most scrumptious bread.

The price was $10.25 which included large glass of tea (I assumed it was unlimited,since it was self service beverage bar) and taxes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bert3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Good Selections”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Geat salads and sandwiches. I recommend either the Royale or the Grilled Cheese if wanting a sandwich. Soups that I like include tomato basille.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockyTop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newk's Express Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Newk's Express Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing