We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Center.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Von Braun Center

Von Braun Center
Ranked #10 of 69 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
horton,al
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large Center.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lots of room and areas for entertainment both large and small. Many fun things scheduled from concerts to circus.

Helpful?
Thank donnlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    58
    24
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dragon of Nitt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We took our 11 year old granddaughter to the play and had a great time. The actors were excellent and the seating was great. The only down side was the parking as we attempted to leave, I was blocked in my two inconsiderate persons and I had parked right next to the security guard shack.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice arena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have attended two events in the last month while in huntsville on business. Hockey and the Rodeo. each event was done well and fun. Great smaller venue

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Close to Home -- Good shows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went to the Longhorn Rodeo last weekend and the hockey game a few weeks before that. The Center has a good location. The only negative is that the parking is $5 and you get stuck in the parking garage for a long time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ageinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
229 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great venue for Blue Man Group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Saw Blue Man Group there, who are, of course, wonderful, but the concert facility contributed greatly. Wonderful acoustics, beautiful hall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Temblor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Von Braun Center also viewed

 

Been to Von Braun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing