We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near Huntsville, AL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Hampton Cove, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay near Huntsville, AL”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location away from the hustle and bustle of Huntsville, yet close enough to enjoy the city. I enjoy cycling and golf. The hotel is conveniently located in a very bike friendly area and beautiful golf course just around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you Don for your gracious comments about the Hampton Inn and Suites, Hampton Cove! We are so glad you enjoyed the peaceful, serence setting we are in, and especially happy you enjoyed the area for Cycling and Golf! Maybe next time you can take advantage of a canoe/kayak ride down the Flint River - located just down the road from us! Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Huntsville soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    86
    40
    35
    16
See reviews for
152
78
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

great time, nice room, nice staff, nice breakfast. Stayed as a family. Used the pool all evening, we ordered pizza and the staff pointed the delivry man to the pool without us even asking. Pool towels available and nice. Quiet room. Everyhting worked. Internet worked without a hitch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your response! We are always glad to hear that you and your family had a good time relaxing by our pool area! Our staff is always trying to accommodate our guests in any way we can. Come stay with us again soon! It may too cold for the pool area, but we have a great fire place in our lobby area that our guests love to enjoy,

Sabrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice accommodations & friendly staff. Great location that was close to family, shopping and parks. Wonderful view of the mountains from our room. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Nice walk in shower. Decent offerings at breakfast buffet. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

While the breakfast was average, there was always plenty and you can make your own waffle. Eat light or more. The coffee available 24 hrs was always hot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the last few years and have always had a very enjoyable stay. We had another pleasant stay, but there were a few places that need a little upkeep.

Our shower was one area that really needs some work. Our room had one of the walk in showers. First off, on both sliding doors, the handle was broken. Then upon getting in to the shower, I couldn't change the way the water came out of the shower head. Supposedly it had several different settings available, but neither my husband or I could get it off the one it was set on and it wasn't one that you would want when trying to take a shower!

I had to use the laundry room for the first time in all our visits. All I can say is that I am glad that I don't normally have to use this area.

We had a king size bed, but the top sheet was only a queen size sheet. It just barely came to the edge of the mattress.

The air conditioner was in excellent working order!! And the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast area kept very nice and neat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn was by far the WORST Hampton we had ever stayed at, and it was all because of the service people. The young man at the front desk was always watching t.v. in the guest area every time we walked by. So unprofessional. Our room needed a fresh coat of paint and the walls around the bathroom sink had vsisble dirt and hair!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank OJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest
We are truly sorry you encountered bad service at our hotel.
I have addressed the issue with our employee watching TV as it is very
Unprofessional and is not tolerated. We thank you for making us aware
Of the problems you encountered. We are in the process of making several
Changes at the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another
Chance when returning to Huntsville. As always please feel
Free to contact me when staying at the hotel. I am always available.
Sincerely
Vickie Thrower, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

good location for proximity to Cove UMC for GLS. Clean and new hotel. Nice outdoor patio area for breakfast or relaxing. close to Robert Trent Jones golf course. We used the hotel as a base for our participation in the Global Leadership Summit hosted by Cove UMC and found it to be a good location and value. Booked online through Hotwire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
10.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
526 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites Huntsville by Hilton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Address: 6205 Highway 431 S, Huntsville, AL 35763-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#17 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove Hotel Huntsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing