We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check your bank statements -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check your bank statements -”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

When my travel plans changed, I cancelled my reservation for this hotel. The reservations was cancelled 3 months in advance, but this past weekend, I was charged for one night of the stay I never made. Upon calling the hotel, I presented my cancellation confirmation number and the desk clerk apologized and said the charges would be removed from my card. Instead, the charges were not dropped and the second night's stay was charged to my card. The manager has not returned my call, so I guess I'll have to let my bank take care of the chargeback.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We sincerely apologize for any miss-understanding. I am a new General Manager at this property as of 5 days ago, and make every effort to address issues. The reservation did not show that it was cancelled therefore it was billed as a no show. We did make immediate reimbursements to the customers account. It does take 72 hours before they show up on the bank account. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and look forward to the customers returning to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    84
    39
    35
    16
See reviews for
149
77
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When I first started staying here, it was at the top. Hotel was in excellent condition, rooms were spotless and staff was friendly making me want to return time and time again. Recently in trouble with financial problem, huge over turn in staff and decline in service. The staff is trying to keep the hotel afloat but when I arrived the last time the hotel was in bankrupt and had lost staff and manager. I was there for a week and linen was never changed and room was never vacuumed. I am hoping they can turn it around because I've always enjoyed staying here in the past with the exception of the breakfast which just plain awful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsabellaKY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I would have rated this hotel as excellent, were it not for the lack of handicap parking (4 spaces to accommodate several hundred guests). Accessible room was very spacious and clean with adequate amenities. Complimentary breakfast was very good, lacked variety of hot foods. Staff was very courteous and helpful, no major issues except for parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here to play golf at Hampton Cove. Was very convenient to the course (only about a 10 minute drive. My wife prefers bathtubs and our first room only had a shower. The clerk promptly moved us with no hassle at all but if you want a room with a bathtub you better specify it. Room was clean and bed was, as usual with a Hampton Inn, comfortable. Was full the night we stayed but was quiet. Only major complaint - what's up with the lack of cookies? That is one of the main reasons to stay at a Hampton and there were none there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The hotel was very nice, had great amenities and a very convenient location. It was on the property with shopping and restaurants and was righ off of the intererstate. I was there with a high school softball team and the girls really enjoyed it, primarily the location. I had a couple of issues that were not resolved but they were not significant enough to discourage anyone from staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very good hotel for the money. With inside only access to the guest rooms, we felt safe at all times. There were options for the rooms at reasonable rates. A fairly new hotel, it is being well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have stayed many times at this facility and always experience great service and intention to detail. Convenient to Huntsville without all the congestion and noise. Additional restuarants and retail are planned for this area with enhancements to using this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
10.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 53 in Huntsville
525 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville West - Research Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Huntsville-South
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville / Research Park Area
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove
Address: 6205 Highway 431 S, Huntsville, AL 35763-9208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#8 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#17 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove Hotel Huntsville
Hampton Inn And Suites Huntsville Hampton Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing